Zachary Thies

A Sitter Skilled In Security, Responsibility, and Reliability!

Want To Connect With Zachary? Get Started Now


House Sitter in Omaha

How many times do you check your window locks to see if they've been tampered with? How many times do you check the street to see if anything is different or strange? Do you have neighbors that keep an eye out on your home for you? These are some of the questions that a security consultant might ask you if you were getting a security system installed or if you think someone is watching you... I know, I know, this is just House Sitting. Though, I've always thought that a sitter should be more than just a person who can water the plants and feed a few pets! My name is Zach and I'm 23 years old. I've lived an interesting and abnormal life. It's not something I regret, but rather it's allowed me to experience situations that led to developing characteristics which set me apart from my peers. For instance, I dropped out of school at the start of my junior year to enroll into a 3-week accelerated GED program. I always felt that I wasn't being pushed to my potential, even in Honors classes. So I decided to finish my high school education at the age of 17. After a year and a half or so of exploring different career options I decided to enroll into the Personal Fitness Program at Vatterott college. It was a one-year accelerated program (where you receive the equivalent of 2 years of information that you would at a standard university in just the span of a year). I graduated second in my class with a 3.9 GPA and spent the following two years in the health and fitness industry. With a few years under my belt I tried to venture on my own, however, life had different plans. As I found my first client (who had been a friend for about a year), I lost my home due to an unfortunate incident. My client told me that I could live with him if I agreed to train him and help with his 12 year old son who had Autism. After 3 years, he's been my only client. I've spent the last three years moving away from health and fitness and exploring the field of caretaking for the special needs. I even worked a seasonal winter job at a place that employs those with special needs where I helped teach them job skills. It's been a wonderful experience and has opened my eyes to so much! Aside from helping with the kid and training the father, I take care of the house. This includes cooking (at least basic meals), cleaning, yard work, and pet sitting. So I've had three years of experience in the field of House Sitting. Though, I'm ready for my next chapter in life. I've learned so much but wish to go back to school and gain more knowledge so that I can further explore what's out there. Which is why I'm seeking supplemental income that can help while I do so! I worked as a security guard for 2 years as well as lived with my cousin for a year (17-18 years old) who's ex-military and taught me a lot about tactical awareness and home security. You know about my history as a personal trainer, caretaker, and house sitter. I'm excellent with animals, especially playing with them and taking them on walks! On a side note, my brother is a skilled dog trainer who taught me how to train my two dogs. So I have a good foundation of how to handle dogs as well. I would love to take the stress off of your shoulders and take care of your household responsibilities for you! Hope to hear from you soon!

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 402-686-... Confirmed
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter