Jamie Hartel

Animal-loving family of three, available starting September

House Sitter in Berkeley

Hello! My name is Jamie and I am a 28 year old wife and mom of one. My husband recently got a job in the bay area, so come September, we will be moving from Orange County to the Berkeley area. We don't know the area very well and thought House Sitting would be a great way to explore the different areas and lifestyles available in this new place. I used to house sit full-time during my college days as well, so I have several references I can pass along to potential inquirers. Our family is quiet, responsible, and respectful. My 3-year old is an exceptionally well-behaved child who absolutely loves animals and treats them with kindness. She has grown up around animals since birth and we've tried to instill in her what we call the "ask, wait, read, pet" philosophy to approaching new animals. That is: ask the owner if it's alright to interact with the animal, wait for the animal to approach you, read the animal's body language to see if it is safe, and if so, pet away! We are very comfortable taking dogs for extended walks, to dog parks, or on hikes as well. We prefer a home where we can stay for the duration of the time the owner is gone.

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 949-280-... Confirmed
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter