Miguel ALvarez

April Home And Dog Sitting In The Island Of Puerto Rico

Want To Be Hired By Miguel? Apply Now


6

Home Owner in Ponce

Responsible, serious, committed. Keep the house occupied, clean and tidy, the dogs fed and accompanied, plants watered, and check the mailbox and pick up any mail delivered at the house. (No trips to the post office required). Deliver the house in the same condition as you found it, please. I have 4 well-behaved Bichon Frises and 1 small Schnauzer who will be sad if they are left alone for any prolongued length of time. They're pretty easy to care for and will shower you with attention. They are basically indoor pets so the only things required are food, water, attention, and a short daily 7 minute morning and evening outing. There is an empty lot right in front of the house and that is exactly where they do their walkout and "go" (and there you dont have to "pick up"). Dogs need someone who likes to stay around the house to keep them company. They cannot be left for more than 6 hours at a time. They are fed twice a day, a light snack for breakfast, and dinner around 6-7 PM. After dinner is their second outing, and again 7 minutes is sufficient. Plants need daily watering. The lot where the house is on the small side, so the area where the plants that need watering are located is not big. But there is a "garden terrace" on the second floor, where potted plants also need to be watered. Watering all the plants takes less than an hour. My neighborhood is normally very quiet and safe. We are in the southern city of Ponce, second largest in the island, located on the "Caribbean side." The house is a two-story concrete construction in the city's largest subdivision which is within 1.5 mile of the Boardwalk on one side, and the largest mall in the city to the other side, with tons of shops, restaurants and food stands, bars, cinemas, gas stations and a large supermarket. The trace is a 10 min bike ride and I have a bike you can use. The is also a neighborhood convenience store (a "mini-market") that provides essentials just about 300 feet from the house, and a synthetic running/jogging track less than 2 blocks away. The Hilton Golf and Casino Resort is contiguous to our subdivision. The city center with its main square and famous fire station, PSE airport (served by JetBlue), and the art museum, are all located within a 15 minute drive. There is Uber service in the city, and even taxis are not expensive. My house is clean and nice, it was recently renovated so the bathrooms are new with beautiful ceramic tile. My house has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living/dining area, washer/dryer, and a pretty-well-stocked kitchen, which you can access. There is a balcony on the ground floor. Also, there is an upper "garden terrace" great for relaxing during the day and star gazing at night (conditions permitting). In the back yard there is a brick BBQ and firewood, if you want to use it to grill something. Parking in front of house. Nice backyard, all of the property is enclosed with a tall privacy fence. We leave on April 4 and return home on April 28, 2017. We would like for you to be here at least 1 full day before we leave and stay at least one extra day after we return. But you can come much sooner and stay later, which can be arranged by mutual agreement. Also will be gone in May/June and in August/September/October 2017. Of course you stay completely free of charge, and I have high speed wifi throughout most of the house and cable TV. We need someone to be in house every day (though not all day long), to feed the dogs, water the plants, and keep an eye on things. Thank you! Miguel

Home Owner Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 305-300-...
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter Job

Eldercare seeker