Derek Johansen

Best of the best

Want To Connect With Derek?

Get Started Now

House Sitter in Iowa City

Brief Intro: My name is Derek Johansen and I am a 28 year old male from the USA. I served 6 years in the U.S. Air Force where I traveled to Romania, Norway, Spain, and Africa. My time in the Air Force is where I fell in love with traveling. It allowed me to travel internationally for the first time. My experiences and skills: My father traveled often with his military job, and since my mother worked with handicapped clients in the clients' home, I had to house-sit my own home for about 5 days at a time as a young teenager. I own a home that I am currently renting out for side-income. I grew up with a cat named "Rascal" and a dog named "Nikkita." My dog was a very smart Border Collie. She would routinely play "keep away" from me with any toy she could find. She loved to play "tug-of-war" as well. I like animals and enjoy taking dogs for walks as well as playing games with them such as "fetch." I was a janitor on an Army Post for 3 years where I cleaned a $32M training center. I also cleaned a separate $15M training center as part of my job. My tasks included anything from basic sweeping floors, vacuuming carpets, and cleaning restrooms to stripping, waxing, and burnishing tile floors. I have experience with commercial carpet cleaning equipment as well as commercial floor scrubbers. After being a janitor, I became a temporary maintenance worker for the same Army Post where I performed entry level maintenance duties such as minor electrical work and performing oil changes on various lawn equipment. I mowed lawn with commercial Toro lawn mowers and I have experience in basic landscaping such as weed-eating, lawn edging, basic gardening, and tree branch pruning. From maintenance I was an over-the-road truck driver where I hauled a large variety of goods throughout 44 states in the U.S. and 2 provinces in Canada. A little bit more about myself: I grew up in a sports-loving family. I played football (All-Region Defensive Back), Basketball (All-District Tournament 1st Team), and baseball (All-Region 1st Team twice and 2 1/2 years of college baseball). My passions are music, travel, and luxury. I am currently an Affiliate Marketer/Digital Franchise Owner/Entrepreneur with the goal of being a millionaire and traveling the world at my pleasure.

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 701-351-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter