Lisa D

California native/SB resident, lived 15 years in Europe, mature & responsible animal lover seeks local housesitting job!

Want To Connect With Lisa? Get Started Now


House Sitter in Santa Barbara

I am a mature, responsible professional (currently taking a break from work, partly due to a complex international divorce/child custody casein the middle of which I find myself). You may view my professional profile on LinkedIn, if you like. I grew up in Southern California, and lived altogether 15 years in Europe and eight years in New York City. I've been in Santa Barbara for two years. In my current rental situation, my landlady lives 10 months of the year in another state, but spends July and August in her cottage which I am renting, therefore I need a solution for those months. I have rented many homes; typically upon my departure the owner thanks me for the pristine condition in which I leave the unit. For example, in this cottage, I was able to remove (with some effort) black stains on the carpet, and stains and scuffs on the walls, plus remediate some other issues, all of which predated my tenancy. Should you have pets requiring care while you're absent, I absolutely love animals and have owned several dogs and cats, plus a variety of smaller animals (birds, fish, etc.) I also owned a horse for five years in my youth, and would not be daunted by having to take care of horses. In terms of character, I am extremely meticulous and detail-oriented. I am respectful of the property of others. I do not give parties; at most I may have one or two persons over for a meal or for coffee very occasionally (perhaps luckily for us all, I don't really cook). My interests run from music (which was my major subject of study at Occidental College), to books and literature, to art/art history, to textiles and all manner of "needlework", to many academic pursuits including the sciences. I have an MBA and a head for numbers. I like to manage things. I hope you will consider me as a house sitter, even if your timeframe does not completely (or fully) match mine. Thank you for your consideration.

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 917-734-... Confirmed
Services
Daily Rate $44.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile