1. House Sitters
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. London

Sarah V

No reviews yet
Canadian Full-Time RV/Travelling House Sitters
London, Ontario
Active over a week ago

Reasons to Hire Me

  • Own/manage rental properties, can handle maintenance issues
  • Have many references from North America hosts since 2017
  • Familiar: cat, dog, chicken, horse, cow, snake, rabbit, goat

House Sitter in London, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
My partner and I have been travelling full time in our RV since 2017. We are unable to go south or west this year so we are investigating alternative arrangements to stay warm this winter. We do travel with a well behaved lap kitty, but she is 16 years old would be content to stay in the guest bedroom and sleep all day as she is used to the small space of the RV. In the warmer months she can stay in the RV. We have many references from the many hosts we have stayed with across North America since 2017. Please request our link to our collection of references. We have a small footprint and used to being frugal with resources so we don't use much energy or water. We are both working professionals with our own hotspot internet and large data plans. We also remotely manage a few rental properties in SW Ontario so we are aware of the concerns that come with renting your home out to strangers and can also troubleshoot common maintenance issues, etc. My partner is extremely fit and can keep up with keeping the driveway and walkways clear of snow no problem. He can also keep up with any exercise needs of your pets. We are big on cuddles and snuggles and hope your fur babies would allow us to bond in this way while taking care of them :) Our cat requires daily oral medications, so we are very comfortable administering medications if required while we are there. My sister is a vet tech with a close relationship with the vet and both are very responsive and helpful with both emergency and precautionary situations. For transportation we have a small sedan for getting around, in addition to our tiny home on wheels (29' x 8' x 10'). If parking for both isn't available onsite then we can probably find somewhere to rent a parking space for the car and use public transit/walk. We would love to schedule a video call to further introduce ourselves and discuss how we can best take care of your home and loved one while you are away. Thank you, Sarah & Derrick
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Services

Responsibilities include:
Mail collection
Pet feeding
Plant care
Garbage/recycling
Snow clearing

Share This Profile

Find House Sitting in London, Ontario
More in London, Ontario