Profile photo

Jessie F

Green Thumb-Animal Lover-Traveler
Atlanta, Georgia
Active over a week ago
10 yrs experience
Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Jessie?

Get Started Now

House Sitter in Atlanta, Georgia

Hi y'all After two years of bopping around the world - Downeast Maine > New Zealand > India, I've come to spend some quality time with some friends and family back home, here in Atlanta. I'm a 28 year old lady, creative type, gardener, health nut, yoga enthusiast, interested in wild food and medicine, natural building, community living. I have tons of hobbies, from making homemade kombucha and ginger beer to gardening to refabing furniture. Currently I'm pursuing a EXTREME low eco impact lifestyle, which has been fun and challenging and eye opening. My pooch, bless her soul, passed while I was in New Zealand. She lived happily with my mom for the two years I was away. Now that I'm back in the city where she and I grew up together, I'm reminded what a fun adventure having a doggy companion is, and am really keen for a dog sitting gig. Of course I love cats, too. Nothing like a kitten cuddle. Let's talk business here - House sitting is a great gig for me. I'm hoping between a couple house sits, I'll avoid paying rent my first couple months back in town. Which is why, as long as pets are low maintenance, and the house is reasonably close to my "base," I usually house sit for free or very cheap. I wholeheartedly believe in community systems that rely on generosity, and I feel grateful to have so many awesome people that trust me with their homes! This privilege comes with some hard earned trust and respect, and that's a two way street. Of course I'm in it to meet people, to learn from your travels and lifestyle as well. So lets meet, I think you're going to like me! I have awesome references! I love the east side of Atlanta, I've house sat several homes in Decatur, Candler Park. I'm working full time as a nanny for the summer, have a couple house sitting gigs lined up for June, but still looking to fill my schedule. Thanks y'all, hope to chat soon!

Services

Responsibilities include:
Mail collection
Pet feeding
Plant care
Garbage/recycling
Snow clearing

Share This Profile

Want to connect with Jessie?

Get Started Now
Find House Sitting in Atlanta, Georgia
More in Atlanta, Georgia

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8