Stephanie Raley

Clean and Organized House Sitter Available ASAP

House Sitter in Denton

I'm a 26 year old, full-time, detail oriented nursing student. I'm in Denton finishing up my degree and plan to graduate in May 2017. I go to school and work around Denton and have lived here for almost 2 years now. Before moving to Denton from a small town, I lived alone and kept my place squeaky clean and always organized before I could even go to bed. One of the things Ive learned (the hard way) while living here is that finding roommates that are clean, organized, and willing to do their part to take care of the house is both taxing and impossible. Living on your own on a students salary in this area is proving to be just as difficult. Ive explored several different options, like trying to live with strangers assigned as roommates and friends Ive known for years, both failing miserably. Im learning that its rare to find someone without children or pets that doesnt party and is both responsible and mature enough to respect anyone else. Im the type of person that likes the sink empty and the living room clean before I can even go to my room after work. With those being common living areas, having roommates that arent used to cleanliness or organization is impossible. I did some House Sitting on and off every summer between the ages of 16 and 22. I usually stayed there, watering my [old] fifth grade teachers plants and checking her mail, while keeping her house clean until she got back each fall. I have also taken care of a few houses within a short driving distance of my house in my hometown. I never stayed there, but would go by the house daily to check the mail. Im allergic to cats and most dogs, unless completely hypoallergenic. Ive lived with dogs in the past and my schedule keeps me so busy Ive rarely had time to help with the dog at all. My lease is up this summer at the duplex Im currently living in, but I would be willing to move out sooner if need be. Starting in the fall, I will be going to school two days a week, and working 3-4 days a week, usually 12 hour shifts. That work schedule will vary week to week. My schedule is so hectic and so filled with patient interaction, that when I come home, I look forward to enjoying time alone. I do occasionally drink a glass of wine or a beer, usually while sitting on the back patio at night or watching a movie in my room. The majority of my friends around here are married with children and also in nursing school. We all stay pretty busy and pretty focused on school. I would love to be able to help to take care of your home, as I would take care of my own, while youre away. This would be an excellent way for me to focus on school and work while also living in a clean, organized, and controlled environment. The best way to contact me would be my email address or text messaging. Im very rarely available to answer my phone due to my schedule, but should be able to set up a time to speak if I have a heads up. Please let me know if you have any questions and I would be happy to answer them the best I can.

House Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 903-372-... Confirmed
Zip Code 76201
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Snow Clearing


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter