Amy Andersen

Conscientious, pet loving, single woma looking to help people out and make a bit of extra money,

Want To Connect With Amy? Get Started Now


House Sitter in Salt Lake City

My name is Amy, I am 35-years-old, single (divorced, thought my ex-husband is on of my closest friends; no animosity on either side).I am drug and alcohol free and believe honestly brings good things, and watching out for your community makes things better for all. I grew up in the Avenues neighborhood of Salt Lake City in a large family, attended West High School, then graduated from the University of Utah with a BA in English Literature. I have worked all of my life, starting as a baby-sitter at age 10 or 11. I kept a great relationship with the children and families, and was often asked to house sit when those families would go on vacation. I work full time for an organization which helps chronically homeless military veterans find housing when they are experiences tough experiences. I love my work and the ability to help people. However, as it is Social Work for a Non-Profit, the pay is not the best. A little extra would help. My favorite things to do in my down time are reading various types of books, but mostly fiction. I also enjoy watching television series and movies, documentaries, etc. I like to think I'm socially aware and want to do good for other people. I am a huge pet lover; I grew up with a dog and a variety of gerbils, hamsters, guinea pigs, etc. When I got my own place, I got a cat to keep me company while I worked from home, then adopted another to keep him company when I went back to work in an office. :) After that time, my husband and I volunteered for the Humane Society, walking dogs, playing with and cleaning up after cats, and eventually running adoption events, helping to ensure people were prepared to take an animal home, and not just making an impulsive decision. A lot of the animals were returned by people who weren't ready to be pet-owners, and that, in my opinion, caused more trauma for the animals. We were trying to find their "forever" home. Through volunteering, we ended up falling in love with a third cat and we had to bring him home. Unfortunately, after my husband and I split up, my living situation did not allow me to take them with me. My ex still has them, and I visit quite often, but I miss having them around and show love to anybody's animals when possible (as long as the animal is open to it, of course.) I am tied to the community, try to do my best, and consider myself to be honest and good-working. Feel free to contact me should you like to know more about me. Thanks, Amy

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 801-884-...
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter