Allison Dey

Couple - a KC native and an Aussie - moving to KC area

Want To Connect With Allison?

Get Started Now

House Sitter in Stilwell

A KCMO native, I have lived all over the US and most recently lived in Australia for the last five years. I met my true love in 2010 - an Australian man - and I moved to Australia to start a new life. Five years later, we have decided to relocate and settle in the KC area as my parents are older and need some help. We did a few house/pet sits in Australia over the years and we have references from those. One was an on-going relationship with a lovely family for whom we would pet/sit several times a year. We would love to find something for at least two weeks over the Christmas holidays, starting around mid-December. Best case scenario? A long-term house sit for a month or more! We are looking to settle her and are a limited income so House Sitting would be perfect for us. We are super clean and tidy and can cover all our own expenses (food, gas, etc) while caring for your home. We are not expecting a paid position although that would be fantastic if you are looking to pay for our home care. We do need reasonable internet as this is the way I keep in touch with my grown children. I do not have or use a cell phone. We love cats and dogs, can care for fish and reptiles, and can take care of chickens if you have them. We are happy to maintain the yard with raking, mowing, shoveling snow. My husband is very good at minor home maintenance, having owned his own homes, but we would prefer if you had furnace or plumbing repair numbers handy should there be any problems in your home. We would also like to have vet emergency numbers and lists of any appointments or special care needs for your pets. My husband is a natural with dogs and although I grew up with dogs and cats, I am more of a cat person than he is. I work from home. I design small sewing and embroidery projects for two Australian magazines. I am currently looking to expand my work to American magazines also. I also work at Jo-Ann fabrics two days a week. This means, you would have both of us in your home a lot which in turn means, your home will be receiving a lot of care and attention and your pets would have a great deal of company and not feel lonely. What we don't do is entertain. We would likely not be inviting people over. I do not like to host guests, especially in other people's homes. My father was the manager of the National Safety Council in Kansas City for 30 years and he instilled in me a sense of responsibility for caring for other people's safety and health and that includes their property. My husband and I are healthy and would love to help you remain free from worry as you travel or if you are called away from home. If you have a need for a house sitter for at least two weeks or more, let us know! We can't wait to meet you and hug the furry members of your family.

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 913-897-...
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter