Carol-Anne Besler

Couple with off grid, homestead experience available immediately for house sitting

Want To Connect With Carol-Anne? Get Started Now


House Sitter in Winnipeg

** Please note, we are available to travel to any province in Canada, given at least a weeks notice. We are a young couple, 29 and 41, who could be considered nomadic, with a strong penchant for homesteading, farming, and off-grid living. We desire to stay in Canada this winter, and aim to appeal to those that are requiring an extended-stay for their homestead or property during the winter months. ~ Carol-Anne, 29, has 6 years of experience with living off grid; the chop wood, carry water kind of lifestyle. She has her Permaculture design certificate, which really speaks to her love of growing food, natural building, and working within the framework of Mother Nature. She regularly lives outside the box, and has been living steadily outdoors for nearly 2 years, traveling south when the weathers in the north turn. She has been learning and gaining skills and knowledge so that she can some day settle, and offer hospitality and a place to stay for others. She is a vegetarian cook, with a love of cooking over the fire or stove, and eating as simply and as close to the soils as possible. She has an interest in herbalism, wild crafting, indigenous culture and tradition, and writing from the heart. She loves animals, and has a keen interest in learning to take care of them in a holistic way. ~ Caleb, 41, has been living on a shoestring for over 20 years, a musician for nearly 25, and seeks Truth in all word and action. He is an avid recycler, turning what others perceive as trash into something of use. He is passionate about composting-toilets, or humanure, and does his part in keeping poisons out of our drinking water. He is strong and able bodied, with gardening experience, light mechanical and handyman skills. He too is the 'chop wood, carry water' type, and will go to any length to offer a helping hand or assist wherever possible. His studious and intelligent mind sees Solutions rather than Problems, and can learn new tasks and skills quickly. We also have 16 month old pup named Doodle, who gets along with all dogs, cats, and people, and is constantly being trained so as to be an asset to a homestead environment. We look so forward to hearing from you, and discussing how we can suit your needs!

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 949-324-... Confirmed
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter