Sophie M

Dedicated, experienced, loving and highly recommended over 40 mature couple with life and travel experience

Want To Connect With Sophie?

Get Started Now

House Sitter in Ottawa

Hello, We are Philippe and Sophie, experienced previous home owners and current loving and attentive rescue cat parents. We are a happily married couple since 2011, aged 49 (Sophie) and 42 (Philippe), responsible, quiet but friendly, caring and trustworthy. After extensive travelling throughout our lives, we now prefer to experience new cultures like a local and partake in slow travel - soaking in local life for weeks at a time in the company of animals. We had excellent house sitters look after our cat while we were away on vacation last year and now wish to do the same for you! Experience: We have previous experience caring for our own homes and other peoples homes in Montreal and Ottawa (Canada), Granada (Nicaragua), France and Turkey. We have cared for pets such as dogs (Newfoundland, Bernese Mountain dog and Labrador), salt water fish, and many wonderful cats. We are both naturally attracted to animals and love to be around them. Philippe is especially gifted with cats, being quite the cat whisperer. He can read their body language and cats seem to accept and trust him quickly. Upon request, by the cat(s), we can spend countless hours cuddling and playing. Sophie loves to clean (really!), doing chores such as watering plants, keeping the home tidy, and engaging your pets in playtime. Sophie also has a working background in security and will always make sure your home is secure and that your privacy is maintained. We have previously owned homes with many plants, a pool, lawn and garden and can maintain all of these with care while you are away. We have both had pets in our lifetime and understand the importance of knowing our beloved animals are well looked after. We have: Cared for cats and dogs, living inside and outside; Cared for an elderly cat, an injured cat, requiring medication; Strays, rescue animals, street animals, and pure breeds (Main and Siamese); and Had to deal with pet medical emergencies As homeowners and long time renters, we have: Been responsible for properties including all care and maintenance; Done renovations, troubleshooted household problems; Practical experience handling tools of all types; Built and cared for exterior gardens; Mowed lawns, shoveled snow, trimmed hedges, maintained a swimming pool; and Lived in a variety of setting from Canadas cold snow and ice, to tropical countries with heat, humidity and too many bugs to mention :). We both speak French and English fluently, and Philippe also speaks some Spanish and has a knack and eagerness for learning new languages. Bonus points: We are both non-smokers and non-drinkers! Although we are mostly home bodies, we also enjoy walks, meeting locals, yoga and cooking at home with ingredients from a local food market or store. We will treat your home and pets with the utmost respect. When we leave a home, we are proud that we are often complimented on how clean and tidy the home is! We have really excellent references and would love to share them with you, upon request. We have also shared homes with locals by booking with Airbnb. Hakan, a home owner in Turkey, wrote Phil and his wife Sophie are just great and fun people. I am really happy that I had chance to host them. Actually not only me! My cat Misket felt very comfortable and happy to meet them :) and she already misses them... We had great time together. And they were also very happy to stay in my apartment. They even did not want to leave but they had to. As guests... They are very respectful and helpful. They took care of my house after every time I left for work. They kept the house and their room clean all the time. If they choose your place to stay in you can be sure that you are lucky! Thanks for everything my friends. Hope to see you again! We also hold Canadian federal (RCMP) police background check certificates (November 2015) so you can have some piece of mind and comfort in your house sitters. Sophie also graduated from the House Sitting Academy. We look forward to hearing from you!

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 819-243-... Confirmed
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter