Doniel Kaye

Energized Recent College Grad Available for House Sitting!

House Sitter in Park City

I'm a long-time Coloradan, and this has translated into a high value placed on outdoor recreation, fresh air, panoramic mountain views, and high tolerance and even appreciation for inclement weather. I recently moved to the Park City area to begin a MIT program in the F&B division of Montage Deer Valley, while continuing my exploration of health care, and of course, simultaneously continuing recreation, social/communal/spiritual/cognitive/recreational involvement. I have been pounding pavement since the beginning of high school through today. The adrenaline rushes, time spent outside, and energy releases which running entails for me have been a constant and one of my life-forces for years. Running has brought me a heightened appreciation for the human body, mind, and spirit as well as an elevated appreciation for the natural world. I also harbor a love of biking, hiking, and of course, skiing. When these hobbies connect me with myself, with others, and with natural surroundings, I am on cloud nine. I also love spending my free time following my favorite sports teams, settling down to enjoy good movies and shows with close family and friends, savoring celebratory meals for holidays and special occasions, and relishing the tune of the moment when encountering awe-inspiring marvels such as the setting sun. I like to be generally fun-loving and down-to-earth, and to balance serious moments with thoughts and feelings which engender a sense that life is a gift that is beautiful, short, and rich when lived with passion, compassion, connection, and love. I love to travel, especially to places which hold special meaning and contain beautiful naturally occurring and human made phenomena. I am the second oldest of four brothers. At home, this means the ubiquity of sports! Up through my time as a student at Stanford, nearly every afternoon and evening, either as part of an organized team or purely for recreation, my brothers and I could be found on basketball courts and baseball fields. We have many adventures on snowy peaks, in distant woods, and in cozy condos. I'm close to each one of them, and greatly value their company and positive presence in my lifeI have a passion for working with children, and serving as a positive influence for youth at important early stages in life. I have done summer camp counseling for years and have provided teaching support at Sunday school and regular school for young children. I had the pleasure of attending college with my immediate youngest brother, and we mutually enhanced this special time in life. I have traveled to Israel five times for educational, leisure, and service related purposes. I have spent time at the immaculate beaches of the Bahamas and Turks and Caicos, connected with the painful parts of my heritage as a Jew and human being in Germany, explored the charming yet stark landscapes and cities of Canada, and indulged in the rugged and grand National Parks of the Western US. I intend to continue to explore the world in all its color, splendor, diversity, and history, with companions who vivify every moment.

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....stanford.edu
Phone Number 303-319-...
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Snow Clearing

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter