Tere Bible

Excellent, Reliable, Mature and Caring House/Pet sitter. No worries while you're away!

Want To Connect With Tere?

Get Started Now

House Sitter in Richmond

My name is Tere Bible. I know it can be somewhat unsettling having a total stranger stay in your house while you're away. I would be nervous too, but I'd like to put your mind at ease. My profile will help you get to know me, but please call or even skype. I think you can get a better idea of someone by having a face to face. And feel free to speak to my references as well. Most importantly, I want you to feel comfortable with your choice of a competent and caring sitter. A bit about me: I love meeting new people and having new adventures. I was born and raised in New Orleans in a very large dual culture, fun and musical family. I speak fluent Spanish as my mother was from Mexico. I can make some mean Mexican food and like to experiment with various recipes to come up with something unique. My hobbies mostly deal with art and music; I write and sing, and play guitar and piano as well. Looking forward to having more time to be creative with my music and reconnect with painting now that my kids are grown. Also love to write and laugh! A great sense of humor, besides knowing who's in charge "up there", helps me get through just about anything. I also love helping people. I believe I was put on this earth to serve so that's another passion besides music, children, pets, justice, love and family. I am on the board of a small orphanage in Africa (the DRC) and am getting more involved in fundraising---lots to learn!! I have lived and traveled around the world for the last 25 years due to my husband's job. Married over 28 years, my husband is still working but travel has slowed down. Since I'm not "officially" employed, I thought it would be fun to travel a bit with these housesitting gigs. I am a former social worker and paralegal. I have 3 grown children and we've had several pets over the years: 2 lovely boxers, one sweet kitty cat, a parrot, mice and even rats! We are now down to just Rosie, our 11yo boxer. I love to snuggle with animals. If you have pets, I will be happy to care for them as if they were my own. Also, same goes for your HOUSE, of course, and anything else you want me to care for. Your home is your castle; your sanctuary. I will respect your privacy. No one needs to know your business or even what the inside of your house looks like. If that is important to you, then it's important to me. Please feel confident that as a trustworthy and responsible "mature" woman, I will care for and "guard" your home with diligence and respect so you can enjoy your time at ease while you're away. As far as experience, I have not done this professionally before, but more on a friend and family basis. Because we have lived in many places, internationally we have had to rent, and that to me counts as housesitting almost, as I treat that house as I am caring for someone else's. I've owned my own homes and I'm a responsible, caring person with tons of life experience--you'll be in good hands! Because of my extensive travel, I am sensitive to other cultures and understand and respect that it's the differences between us that make life interesting and special. How boring it would be if we were all exactly the same! So I will follow the rules of your house and make sure to care for what's important to you exactly as specified. My goal is to ensure that you are at peace while you're away and feel confident that you have made the right choice in your house sitter so you can feel that you have absolutely nothing to worry about. I plan to make sure everything goes SO well, that when the assignment is over, you will have no qualms about asking me to come again when it's time. I am open to helping with whatever needs to be done, which we can discuss when we chat. My contact number is 405-973-.... Email is ...@yahoo.com. If you think we would make a good fit, please reach out to me. I look forward to hearing from you and working together to meet your house and/or pet sitting needs. I am happy to answer any questions you might have. Thank you!

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 405-973-...
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter