Tyler Powell

Experienced, Committed Pet/Home Care

Want To Connect With Tyler?

Get Started Now

House Sitter in Kingston

Hello, my name's Tyler, I've lived with and cared for all sorts of pets my entire life. I'm an active, honest and educated 29 year old enjoying a career in the recreation industry while serving on the side. I currently have at home a 3 year old Ragdoll mix cat 'Panda' and a half blind, senior rescue, 'Elroy' who is an Olde English Bulldogge. As for experience I started dog/House Sitting for my neighbour's two Huskies and two German Shepherds when I was 17 while he was working a tour job with the Tragically Hip. Biking is a favourite of mine and with the snow bike (fat tire) dogsled harness set-up my neighbour had it was a blast hitting the trails and country backroads with the impressive paw parade! I continued to look after my neighbours place as well as other family friends homes/pets (cats too) while they were traveling until 2009 when I moved to Calgary. Living in Calgary for several years I was fortunate enough to live with many roommates who had dogs, cats, birds and even a ball python. Last year I lived with an oil and gas professional, Lindsey, her two senior Pomeranians (Dexter and Zo) and a mature Shelty (Lola) who had anxiety/nervous issues, especially towards men. Lindsey was looking for a roommate at a discounted price for pet care and we were lucky to have found each other! I had a similar Border Collie growing up and Lola and I became fast friends to Lindsey's surprise. On our daily walks I was constantly stopped by pedestrians commenting on the how cute the Pomeranian puppies were, and it never got old telling them Dexter was 16 and Zo, 15! After the seniors were content Lola and I would drop them off at home and continue on. Lola and I had our favourite park in Calgary, 'Buckmaster Park' where I could play basketball and Lo had a perfect hill for dog-watching or ball throwing. Most recently I stayed at the Brunner home over the Christmas break to take care of the home and their 3 year old Bernese Mountain dog 'Lily'. Lily has a long way to go so we patiently started with the basics, and the progress we made throughout our time was overwhelmingly positive! She only dragged me along the ice path one time, in an excitable moment of youth, hahah. I'm in the Kingston area and am looking forward to forging new bonds with pets and clients alike. I have a professional attitude and am a reliable, flexible and sensible pet/home care candidate with excellent references and experience. Looking forward to hearing from you. Pet/Home care terms and prices are negotiable. Tyler Powell ...@me.com 403-918-...

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@me.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-918-... Confirmed
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter