Peter L

Experienced, world-traveled house-sitter available late August

Want To Connect With Peter? Get Started Now

House Sitter in Boulder

I am a discreet former academic and ex-Trappist monk in my early sixties moving to Boulder seeking new adventure in life. I have experience as a long-term house-sitter--six weeks in one case, two-and-a-half months in another, plus shorter stints--and would be interested in finding such an arrangement in the Boulder area while I settle in. I am good at following careful directions for house maintenance, and good with animals. I had a rescue dog for ten years who was a marvellous companion, so dogs are not an issue, and I get along fine with cats, as one of the people for whom I have house-sat can attest. I have served as a kind of private secretary on one house-sitting arrangement, surveying mail and asking whether certain pieces of mail need to be opened and photographed for text transmission. My personal habits are quiet. I meditate, read, correspond on the computer and i-phone frequently, listen to music (mostly classical) occasionally, and like to walk and get outdoors. I expect to have an occasional guest, mostly on weekends, otherwise I tend to be fairly solitary, though I will be trying to meet people, establish a connection with a spiritual community, and experience what the Boulder area has to offer. I will be moving to Boulder in late August, and plan to put some things in storage for the time being. If I sound like a fit, I would be delighted to hear from you. My name is Peter Lynch, my phone number is 919-537-..., and my email address is I would be happy to provide references, including one in Boulder.

House Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 919-537-...
Zip Code 80302
Provider Type Individuals
Daily Rate $44.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Peter L

Housesitter listing 100x100
Carla A

Peter Lynch housesat for me during a summer absence of many weeks. He conscientiously took care of plants, mail, and three cats. He is highly reliable and I have no hesitation in recommending him.

Share This Profile