Matthew Phillips

Experienced Housesitter with strong references

House Sitter in Boston

Introduction Last April, when I took my job that allowed me to work from home, I did not know where I wanted to live. I thought about two of my family vacations from years past. I realized some of my favorite memories were from these trips traveling around the country. After some consideration, I decided to move home upon the completion of my Master's and save some money to travel across the United States during the 2016 calendar year. In a house sit, I am looking for locations that fit with my travels across the United States. A house with a strong internet connection is preferred in order to allow me to work from home. Pets are not a "must", but are highly encouraged as they will provide me company while working from the house for 8 hours each week day. Why I want to house sit? House Sitting will provide me the opportunity to work from home in locations that I have not been able to visit in my life. The opportunity to become a local in a variety of cities over the next year is intriguing as I explore different parts of the United States. Our family has always been cat owners, and I will certainly be a dog owner in short order following my trip across the US. This will also allow me to fulfill my love of animals as I know owning a dog is not ideal while traveling the country. What I bring to the assignment / relevant experience? SECOND UPDATE: I have now house sit two more times on my journey in Raleigh, NC and Washington, DC. They were also both opportunities I found from a similar housesitting site. The one in Raleigh was for 3 cats and the one in D.C. was a dog and a cat. Both were very enjoyable and incredible experiences. The people I have met through House Sitting have been amazing and the animals have been a lot of fun. I miss all of them already! UPDATE: In preparation for my trip around the country, I have house sat two times towards the end of 2015. The first opportunity was a nice house on a lake with three dogs. My primary responsibility was caring for the dogs which I walked every evening and most mornings. I found the opportunity through a housesitting site. The second opportunity was a wonderful home in a nice suburb. I found this opportunity through TrustedHousesitters. This house had 2 dogs and 2 cats. Again, the primary responsibility was caring for the animals. I walked the dogs each day and tried to spread the love around at home so none of the animals felt left out. I am looking forward to another house sit in 2016 that I found on TrustedHousesitters also with three cats. Housesitting has been a lot of fun for me so far. Both the animals and owners have been great! I am looking forward to many more in 2016! From seventh grade through high school, I was determined to work on my own and be my own boss. I did this through pet-sitting, house-sitting, landscaping, snow-removal, and any other odd jobs I could find. I built a strong reputation through mowing lawns throughout the neighborhood and in surrounding neighborhoods. I had upwards of 10 regular customers each summer that than directed me towards other variable lawn mowing/House Sitting/pet sitting jobs while other neighbors were on vacation. After finishing my Master's degree in May, I house sat for a beautiful home in California. My responsibilities included watering plants, mail/paper duties, and caring for a 6 year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel.

House Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 314-443-...
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Snow Clearing


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter