Josephine Cox

Friendly, responsible, active, animal loving, well travelled couple available for house/pet sit

House Sitter in Edmonton

Describe yourself and why you want to house/petsit: We are a very friendly couple who enjoys a lifestyle of travelling, gaining new experiences and keeping fit. My name is Josie (30) and my partner is Dean (33). Dean and I both work a few months a year, usually in our home countries of the UK and Australia or our temporary home, Canada, however we have also worked in the Middle East and Europe which funds us to travel the world or live in other countries when we are not working. We are currently living and working in Canada for the construction season and are both working to save money to travel the rest of the Americas, especially South America and parts of central America and the USA. When we're in our home countries, Dean works in the mines in the Australian dessert and is a keen surfer and I work as a Human Resources Advisor and part time performing arts teacher and professional dancer/circus arts performer in London. I also volunteer at the local animal shelter. Currently in Canada I am working in HR and Managing a performing company and also volunteering at Edmonton Humane Society (they are happy to give references). Dean is working in Construction. Our history includes working for the police, running and managing hostels/guesthouses around the world, teaching, construction, gardening, working with animals and many volunteer projects. Even though we travel a lot, we are very homely people that also enjoy to relax at home with a good book, movie and cook, whilst enjoying maintaining and keeping a home and snuggling our foster kitties when we have them. We also enjoy gardening and simple DIY and so would be happy to do any little projects and maintain your land. We have a lot of experience with caring for cats, dogs, rabbits and fish, both having owned pets and doing a lot voluntary work with animals at shelters or fostering all around the world. We are animal lovers and love learning about animals. Josie has some experience and training in animals that need medication and would be happy to distribute this with correct instructions. Unfortunately with our travelling lifestyle we are not able to own our own pets, so it is our pleasure to take care of yours, as our own, whilst you are away. We often foster when we stay in countries for a longer period of time and I have recently fostered and volunteered for Edmonton Humane Society and WHARF animal shelter in Canada, as well as ARC animal shelter in India and Feline Friends in Dubai. These charities would be happy to give references also. We are a very normal couple enjoying the balances of everything in life, being active enough to keep fit and healthy but also enjoying relaxing at home. Some of activities include surfing, scuba diving, circus arts, walking, dancing and cycling. We are very open minded people, very clean and tidy and like to muck in with any projects. We are very flexible, and have our own vehicle. We enjoy travelling and new experiences as well as being amongst new cultures and learning new things. We adore animals and have a lot of experience looking after cats, dogs and fish but would look after any loving pet or farm animals if told the correct maintenance care, leave the love, play and cuddles to us. We see this as a great opportunity to fulfil our interests of travel and new experiences wherever it might be, whilst helping the homeowner in maintaining and securing there homes and the care of their beloved pets. We also have had the pleasure of experiencing places we may never have thought to visit through House Sitting assignments and so this broadens our travel and cultural experience further which we love. Are you experienced? We are experienced pet and house sitters with references from around the globe and can provide upon request. We're currently fostering a gorgeous older cat called Sam who we are fostering from a voluntary program with EHS and are trying to stabalise his weight and socialise him a little more with people as he has behavioural problems from a previous owner who may have mistreated him. He is coming on leaps and bounds so we are really pleased. We are also experienced in looking after mamy animals and also giving medication and looking after disabled animals. One of our last fosters we had to help train and encourage recovery from having an amputated leg. We are both police checked and have this to send upon request if required. We would love the opportunity to give any homeowner our services to leaving their home and pets in our security and care. What can you bring to the assignment? I think our work and life experiences, travelling experiences, volunteer experiences as well as our hobbies and interests make us ideal house/pet sitters. We understand that your home is important as we are previous home owners ourselves, and so know it takes a lot of hard work to build, maintain and keep a home secure. We would treat your home as our own, respecting your privacy and doing whatever we can to make you feel secure in the fact your home and pets are left in good care. We are used to mixing with other cultures and are active enough to look after even the most energetic pets, it would be our pleasure. With our knowledge and experience with animals from professional animal shelters and pet sitting, we would also be able to offer peace of mind that your pets will be well looked after and regular communication with us and your pets is not a problem via the internet, facetime, Skype etc. We are very clean and tidy and would leave your property as you left it with us. We hope you will ask us to come back!

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Snow Clearing

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter

Josephine Cox’s Other Listings