Petra H

Full time Professional house/dogg sitter available for 2-6 months care

Want To Connect With Petra? Get Started Now

House Sitter in Port Alberni

Hi there ;) I am a conscious, mature, reliable, charismatic, multilingual, wordly travelled animal lover with 6 year University education & currently in my 42nd year of Earthly schooling. I grew up in a little village in Czech Republic. We had geese, chooks and a big garden with fruit & nut trees. I love nothing more than being connected to Mother Nature. I have been a professional house/dog sitter for 6 years now. I am a non-drinker, non-smoker, health conscious, nature loving old soul available to take care of your beoved pets & plants & of course your most priced posession-your home. I enjoy daily meditations & Yoga. I get inspired by nature & animals. For example dogs naturally doing downward dogs & stretching during the day. It makes me laught that us humans have to force ourselves to go to a gym or a Yoga studio to do just that under trainers instructions. I love practicing Yoga & "downward dog" posture alongside our four legged friends. I communicate with animals telepathically. I have owned many homes in Australia & took impecable care of them as I believe our home is our most valuable possession & a reflection of who we truely are. I believe our homes have souls. When real estate agents would come to do a valuation on my homes, they'd always comment that it looks like a display home. The space I live in is very important, it must be clean & energetically harmonious. Since I was a child I used to visualise interior decorating different rooms of peoples house. Later on in life, I did it as a hobby for my friends. During my busy years as a travelling professional, I have had people house sit & take care of my own home & garden. I know exactly what your fears and concerns are having a strange person in your personal space. I enjoy experiencing being on the other side of the equation now. Home is where the heart is & I shall treat your home better than I do my own. I'm passionate about developing eco-sustainabe lifestyle skills, interior decorating, raw vegan cooking, natural healing & my spiritual development. I have owned 2 dogs in my life & both were taken away from me. My Doberman was poisoned & I have never had the courage to get another dog due to the pain of losing my beloved Elsa so tragically. I make up for losing her through spending as much time as I can with other peoples dogs & learning their language. I love house-sitting because it gives me a chance to live a slice of "local life" in my chosen destination & to draw on energies from different wordly locations. I have regularly house sat a multi-million dollar waterfront city property & rural & semi-rural acreage properties in Australia since 2012, where I also took care of the gardens,sometimes as large as 30 acres. The animals I have taken care of include gees, alpacas, cattle, ducks, turtles, cats, dogs, guinea pigs, rabbits, crabs & goats. I currently enjoy dog walking twice a day, as this is my main form of exercise, besides my daily Yoga practice. I am definitely a dog lover as I prefere a dog beach/park over any other beach/park & enjoy the companionship & unconditional love that dogs give us & the joy they bring into our lives. I often get a joy-attack by dogs who jump on me with so much excitement & want to have a cuddle & say hello like an old friend would. As I communicate with them, I often forget they have an owner attached to them on the other end of the leash ;) When I'm feeling down, I go to the dog park or sit on a dog beach & within minutes my spirits heighten. I'd get a little four legged friend run up to me and lick my face, just to cheer me up. I know they are so in tune with our feelings & state of mind. It makes me happy to see dogs smile when you throw them a ball or a stick. They need so little to be happy. They are my greatest teachers at the moment. I have a list of regular clients throughout Australia that I have been housitting for regularly. I'd like to expand my Australian experience & connect with the beautiful Vancouver Island nature. As a professional house/dog sitter, I specialise in looking after large properties with pools & one or two doggies. The owners introduce me to their pets routine, show me around their home & go through the chores they need me to do, whilst away. Sometimes I stay for few nights prior to their departure, as to get to know each other, their property & pets better. I love dogs & have years of dog sitting experience with a variety of different breeds, large & small. I am very health conscious, neat, tidy & trustworthy person! I absolutely honour my word & am trustworthy as I believe in creating good karma. My housititng services are completely based on trust & have been expanding rapidly due to word of mouth recommendations. As we sow, so shall we shall reap. This is the motto of my life. I usually look after large modern homes with large gardens, a pool & a doggie or two. They are the greatest companions to us. My standard process is I do a thorough clean of your home & garden before you arrive back home & have some yummy food ready in the fridge for you to enjoy. Will do any washing you require of towels, bedding etc. I am very health & nature conscious. I recycle & compost, I only drink filtered water. I don't like to waste anything. I take in the mail & take out the bins. I get owners to run me through the daily/weekly routine & write it down for me. I stay in touch with them through phone, email or skype, so they have a peace of mind when away. I am passionate about learning more of dog psychology from Ceasar Milan. I do a lot of writing, reading, Yoga & meditating. The doggies love curling up to me for evening meditation. It relaxes them & they love the soothing energy. Most owners are amazed at how relaxed their little ones are when they return back home to them. This is because meditation & Yoga is part of my daily routine. I am a healer & most of the people I have housesat for attract me into their life as they benefit from my input into improving the energy of their home & tips on improving their own & pets health & wellbeing. I work from home, as a whole food nutritionist & energy healer. I have clients all over the world & stay in touch with them via Internet. A clear space & a large kitchen is a must for me to do my work. I energy cleanse the homes I stay in regularly. If I am the person you're looking for whilst you're away fro at least 2 months, then please email me: & we can discuss more details from there & also via Skype. I find that housesitting provides me with new perspectives & insights into life & helps with my spiritual development & my writting. It would be my honor to be invited to look after your home & your pets whilst you are away. My best wishes Petra

House Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 634-683-...
Daily Rate $44.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile