Jamie P

Fun, laidback couple looking to housesit. Location variable!

Want To Connect With Jamie? Get Started Now

House Sitter in New Orleans

We are currently US based and are looking for a little more adventure. My husband and I both work from home. We also have an eight-year old who we homeschool. Because of our work/school, we spend a lot of quiet time at home. This is great for animal care! More about us: we're an early 30's couple who telecommute and attempt to live a "location independent" lifestyle. We usually split our time between Madison, WI and New Orleans, LA and add in a few places along the way. One thing we've discovered is that even with the ability to work from anywhere, we still have to work! Which kind of makes week-long "vacations" not so much fun. Finding housing for a month at a time is work in itself. So, why not try something that's mutually beneficial? I grew up in what could possibly called an animal sanctuary. My mom rescued animals -- lots and lots of animals. Cats, dogs, wildlife, livestock. You name it, we probably raised it. She is a retired vet tech and I learned a lot about medicating/caring for animals from her. I love animals! My job allows me to get up frequently, so intermittent care throughout the day is not a problem. My husband and daughter also like animals quite a bit! Our daughter is very good around them -- she knows not to quickly approach dogs (or any animal), to ask permission regarding interacting, and to leave critters alone who are not social. She's not afraid of animals, including large dogs. We have done informal house/pet sitting. We've watched two bloodhounds, including taking them for walks in a city. We've house sat for friends and have subleased apartments as a family. We are very neat and I love cleaning/yard work (no, really). I also have many plants of my own and have experience gardening. At this time, we're open to a couple of locations for October/November leading up to Thanksgiving. I'd love to go to a mountainous area and would prefer one week minimum. New Orleans area would also work well. After Thanksgiving, we're heading to Mexico and would love to stay in Playa del Carmen or nearby (though open to many locations). We'd like to stay for three months.

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 608-520-...
Daily Rate $44.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile