Tamara Phillips

Garden, Farm, Pet/Animal, Maintenance, Botanist, Watercolour Artist couple seeking inspiring places to lend skills.

House Sitter in Vancouver

My name's Tamara, and my partner (Andre) and I are looking to temporarily relocate for March 2014. We are currently living and working in Vancouver, Canada, but are willing to consider all destinations. I hold a BSc in Biology and I currently work as a wildlife artist. Andre grew up with farm work, and we love taking care of gardens, plants, animals (I have worked at a kennel with dogs and cats), and homes. We have also worked in the hospitality industry, and Andre has plenty of experience in building and property maintenance. We love keeping a clean space, and helping manage any extras (taking care of chickens, shovelling snow, maintaining a garden, cleaning, painting, fixing, etc). We are friendly, reliable, and thoughtful. We are always the first to be called on by friends, family, and even people we haven't yet met, to take care of their home or pets while they are away, so we figured we'd give "HouseSitter....." a try. We have worked out at sea in marine conservation, and Andre grew up in the tropics: we are familiar with a variety of climates and terrain, including remote settings, and challenging weather. On a personal level: We've enjoyed exploring the world, but haven't yet found a place we'd like to settle. While we are still in our 'searching' phase, we are happy to make use of the skills we have collected, by sharing them with those that could use a hand. In other words, our intention is to simply see more of the world, in whatever shape that takes, by giving help. I also hope to use a change in location as fuel for my current artwork. I am 33, and Andre is 41. We are both quiet, competent, trustworthy, and respectful. We both hold degrees, and are well versed with a variety of subjects and hands on experience. We'd love to take care of your home! Please feel invited to visit my art website here: http://....ca/ Warmest Regards, Tamara (and Andre)

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@msn.com
Phone Number 604-340-... Confirmed
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Snow Clearing


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter