Jessica Firsoff

Travelling Canadian House/Petsitting to Explore and Care for & Enjoy Furry Company!

Want To Connect With Jessica? Get Started Now


House Sitter in Orangeville

Hello! My name is Jessica. I grew up in Ontario, in a small town just north of Toronto. I went to university in Kitchener Waterloo, which is where one of the new Google Headquarters is. I've been an artist all my life and had a jewelry business for six years. This is my first official winter as a Canadian snowbird in the USA. It's taken me the last two years to make the necessary life arrangements so that I can travel. I enjoy travelling solo as it offers me solitude and space to explore new areas and connect with the vibrant life all around me. I like to get my time in outdoors to hike, walk and explore, all the while gaining inspiration for creative projects. I love the outdoors and am fascinated with the diversity of landscape throughout the United States. I can experience desert and snow capped mountains in a single day. It's just extraordinary and breathtakingly beautiful. In 2015, I backpacked across the country and experienced many of its State and National parks, including the Smoky Mountains, the Grand Canyon and Yosemite. Besides the outdoors and my creative endeavours, I like to spend my time learning and adopting holistic approaches to health and lifestyle. The health of myself, others and the planet is a priority of mine, and everyday I become more aware as to how I can move deeper in the direction of health. I'm self-employed (art) and it's been a blessing to be able to take my work with me as I travel and explore this Earth. I'd like to find homes close enough to the outdoors where there is access to some trails. House/pet sitting best suits my situation. For me, it's my idea of heaven. I get to have a space to tend to and be alone and cozy in with the unconditionally loving company a pet(s). Can it get any better than that? The space is also great in regards to helping me focus on projects; the role that a quiet environment plays in focusing creativity is tremendous. I'm tidy, organized and live simply; I only take the bare essentials with me. And of course, I love animals. I enjoy spending time with them, involving them, and caring for them. If they need to be walked however many times a day, please let me know. If you have a dog and would like that they be taken to a dog park or that they come with me on a hike, or anything else that is routine for them, just let me know. As for your home, I stress that environment is very important to me; I keep spaces tidy and cared for. Be assured that your home will be in the same shape you left it. I love spaces. I love to explore them and create them. I was an Airbnb host for several months and loved creating a space that I and others could experience and enjoy. Don't worry - If I house sit for you, I will not rearrange your furniture (unless you ask me to!), but I will have the utmost respect for your own beloved space, as I have for my own. I have house sat for many friends and family members, though I suppose we all do at some point! Pet/Plant care: I have been around and have loved many animals. I grew up with two collies, three cats and a hamster. I've taken care of fish, a bird, plants, and humans of all ages. I love animals and believe they have a great deal to teach us. I have owned a jungle's worth of plants: cacti, succulents, and herb and vegetable gardens mostly. I have watched over friends' pets and plants. I have fixed them their food, I have bathed some, clipped nails, groomed them.undefinedundefined**I am currently housesitting until January 11th 2018**

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 226-339-... Confirmed
Postal Code L9W...
Services
Daily Rate $44.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter