Sandy Smith

Happy To Help :D

Want To Connect With Sandy?

Get Started Now

House Sitter in Boulder

Why I Would Love to House and Pet Sit for You Wanderlust. I have a passion to travel and meet new people, see new landscapes, animals, cultures, and try new foods. I had a job where I made a very comfortable wage, but I wasn't really living. I sat inside a box all day, every day. It occurred to me that I had a huge world to see, and time was a wastin'. So, I gave up the money, the walls, the illusion of security, and jumped off that cliff. I trust whole heartedly that the world is full of good and fascinating people. I trust that the Universe will always provide, and I will offer my skills and passions in return, hopefully helping some people along the way. I believe that the Earth is that paradise we are in search of. Therefore, I have given up the traditional "work cell" for Wings to the World. It is an amazing adventure for which I have all the gratitude imaginable. Passions I Would Love to Bring to Your Assignment I love little dogs, cats, birds, miniature horses, donkeys, llamas, sheep, goats, rabbits, chickens, and more I have not met I love experiencing immersion in cultures other than my own I would love to learn more Spanish - I think the language is beautiful I love to teach and practice yoga, and have done so from East to West coasts I love to hike, hike, and hike some more, and have lead numerous hikes in the Rockies I love travel and have visited Ireland, Italy, Spain, Belize, Guatemala, and Puerto Rico Property and Pet Experience Currently own two rental properties, and have owned 7 other properties in the past. Completed minor repairs and remodels. Occupied and managed motel and apartment complex; monitored facilities, including security, plumbing, HVAC, and contacted repair entities to arrange for estimates and repairs when necessary. Answered inquiries regarding reservations, communicated with owners as appropriate, paid bills from designated funds and made deposits to accounts as required. Trained, scheduled and supervised cleaning and maintenance staff Have owned or cared for dogs, cats, birds, fish, gerbils, turtles, goats, llamas, horses, rabbits, and chickens. My Philosophies in Life Ahimsa - cause no harm, hence, I am vegan/vegetarian, primarily raw, organic. Peace - just be nice. Respect for Earth and Her Inhabitants - recycle, ride your bike, buy little, leave a small footprint. Respect for Others - It's not about tolerance, it's about embracing differences. Genuineness/Truth - be honest, have integrity, and show me who you really are. Walk the Higher Ground - always do your best, even when that isn't always the greatest. Be happy - it's the wisest choice Other Qualifications That Might Interest You Certified Yoga Instructor, Certified Hypnotherapist, Reiki Practitioner Certified in CPR and Basic First Aid, and Certified Medication Administrator A.A.S. Marketing and Business Mid-Management B.S Communications, Business, and Psychology M.A. Human Development

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....com
Phone Number 715-365-...
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter