Michael Grasseschi

High integrity, experienced, and versatile house-sitter or care-taker available NOW!

House Sitter in Jackson

Hello I am 48 years old, and have had over 18 months of care-taking, most of it at higher end properties in Colorado. And I grew up in Idaho Falls just over Teton Pass, so I am very familiar with Jackson and the surrounding area. I am looking for house-sitting and care-taking opportunities here in the Jackson valley indefinitely. I prefer longer term, but short term as little as a month will work, or if it is weekly, then we can discuss that also. In other words, dates are flexible. I currently am employed as a tour guide, interpreter, and naturalist for Grizzly Country Wildlife Adventures out of Jackson and did the same essentially job for Scenic Safaris in the spring summer and fall of 2013. Previous to that, I was seasonally employed as the senior bartender, hiking guide, airport and guest transportation, photographer, ranch hand and more, at Brooks Lake Lodge, a higher end luxury guest ranch on Togwotee Pass not far from Moran Junction and Dubois. I have a Jack of many trades background that includes: 6 seasons of construction including solar installation and senior tile technician 3 years of fast paced customer service as a Whole Foods Market supervisor professional bar tending at a Wine Spectator Award Winning wine bar 5 seasons as a wild-land firefighter in ID, WY, AZ, CA, and other western states worked on USFS trail crews: erosion control, brush clearing, rock work, signage, etc I have worked on fishing boats and canneries in Alaska ski instructor and mtn guide: CO, WY piano player at weddings and other functions (very occasional) sous-chef at a rustic luxury lodge 3 year co-homeowner with all the itinerant challenges and duties: lawn care, watering, installing hot tub bed and flagstone patios, drip irrigation systems, burning slash, painting house, repair roof, shoveling long driveway, and much more part-time small engine troubleshooting and repair able to troubleshoot large vehicles as well Adept at learning new equipment such as Bobcats and Kubotas various types fence install and repair: barb wire, buck & rail, chain link & others Trained as a chainsaw 'swamper' on Hotshot Fire crews First Aid trained and 2013 CPR certified as well. 230 additional hours of outdoor related medical training: WFR and OEC (National Ski Patrol specific) 220 hours of professional massage training And a good deal more...just ask! I have good references, good credit, and a background check is also fine with me. I have a current clear WY drivers license and own a registered and insured reliable Toyota 4wd truck, for those hard to get to places. What I Offer: I can shovel and snowplow all that snow, sand and salt surfaces build and repair most types of fences mow the grass and trim those trees and edges weed and mulch landscape your yard and grounds plant and maintain a garden install and repair various types of tile perform asphalt and shingle roof work maintain your sprinkler system and associated pumps repair dry-wall remodel your kitchen (with some help of course!) stack your wood clean, test, and maintain your hot -tub experience with a wide variety of plumbing good electrical understanding: panel controls, wire splicing, fuses, etc And the list goes on. You name it, if its associated with a home, I have likely done it Or I can just keep your treasured and valuable home clean, secure and safe! My Relevant care-taking experiences: House-sat a multi-million dollar 6000sq foot on the market house in Boulder CO, for 7 months from 2010 into early 2011. I took care of various yard work, shoveling, cleaning, landscaping,minor construction and maintenance issues, and I met and directed a few weekly vendors in the house to keep it in sparkling marketable condition at all times. I took care of the staged furniture, alerted the owners to any possible problems and whatever else was needed, promptly and professionally.. Previous to that I pet and house sat on an 80 acre ranch north of Boulder, CO with 2 dogs as my daily proteges; we hiked, skied, and played all over the property when possible, and I fed them daily. I shoveled snow, maintained the hot tub, cleaned up after the dogs, and much more. This was a 3-4 month winter gig while the owner was in Mexico. I also house-sat for 9 months at a 3500 sq foot home in the mountains near Boulder, CO, for the homeowners while they were in Brazil. I took care of plants, snow removal, cleaning, bills, mail, and beyond. What I bring to your assignment Honesty, integrity, Jack of many trades, creativity, fun, and I am usually quite knowledgeable about what to do in most situations to take care of your home and/or property while you are away. Proactive, high integrity, and professional in all ways. Really, at this point you just have to give me a call, for there is likely a good deal I have missed here that we can go over when I get the specifics of your situation and how I can match up to it! Thank you, and I look forward to serving you and your home at the highest level possible. Lets talk soon!

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 303-819-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Snow Clearing

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter

I Need a House Sitter
Post your Job
I Am a House Sitter
Post your Profile