Kristen H

Home sitter

Want To Connect With Kristen? Get Started Now

House Sitter in Overland Park

My name is Kristen Hattesohl. I am 54 years old. I have raised 2 sons, my oldest is 27 and my youngest is 21. They are my world. I have a Masters in Rehab Counseling and I am currently looking for a job. I have been taking care of my Father who I live with. My sister and her husband live with us too, and they are current building a home which will be safer for my Dad. I am doing this job to get out once and a while and give everyone some space. My sister is a school psychogist and will be able to help out with my Dad for the summer. I am looking for a full time job currently but, I need to get licensed. I am going to use the summer to study and then I will be able to do more with my degree. I am hoping to work in the substance abuse field. I can also do counseling with one of my license. I have done a variety of work over the years. I taught school, I ran a sheltered work shop for blind and visually impaired adults and students with additional disabilities for 15 years. I lived in AZ in --.... I really enjoyed the experience. I lived in Tucson, and worked as a Family Support Specialist for families who had children in the behavioral health system. I also supervised visits between Parents and their children who were on DCS custody. I loved the mountains and all the plants and wildlife that we don't see everyday. Sunsets were one of my favorite things, especially when there were clouds. The sky was so beautiful. I like a lot about nature and being outside. I am a big and little animal lover. My kids grew up with at least 3 cats and 2 dogs. The only animal we had that I didn't like particularly was Rex. Rex was a lizard. I took care of him but, I really didn't like it. Animals are no problem, nor is getting mail,picking up papers,light lawn care, anything that is not to strenous. If I was going to have someone I didn't know come on my house, I would want some references. I will be happy to give you as many as you feel comfortable with, without going overboard. If I have left something out that is important to you, I will try and answer. I am new at this so I may still need to put in information or details. I am sure I will have questions for you too, but hopefully everything will work out. I'm dependable, I don't drink or smoke cigarettes. I am a Coke Zero addict and I love coconut Chobani yogurt. I adore children and their sense of wonder and curiosity. I love talking to elderly adults because they have learned so much. My Dad will tell me stories about my grandparents or about my mom and him that I have never heard before. Being able to take care of him has at times been trying but, I wouldn't give it up for anything. I am content with a book, a computer, or an episode of Law and Order. I like a furry friend cuddled up by my feet and a phone, then I am happy. I would like to help you out with whatever your needs are, as long as it is safe. Thanks for taking the time to get to know me!

House Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 913-401-...
Zip Code 66210
Daily Rate $44.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile