Emily Horos

House sitter needed to care for pets starting this week.

Home Owner in Atlanta

We are looking for a house sitter to care for our pets while we are out of town. We are looking for a house sitter and not just someone to look in on them because we have a young puppy and don't want him to be left alone for very long. We plan to leave July 13, but it could be as soon as July 11 if we find the right sitter. We plan to be gone for at least a week. Could be more like 10 days. It will be no later than July 24. Pay is negotiable. The job would involved taking care of three dogs and two turtles and also checking the mail and watering one plant. The biggest task is the dogs. Two of them are older and pretty self-sufficient aside from needing to be let outside to potty and fed twice a day. The third dog is only four months old. He is still in the chewing stage, so we have to make sure that he doesn't get into anything. When no one is home, he would be placed in a crate. When he is not directly being supervised, he gets to hang out in the kitchen. We have removed a lot of the chewing hazards and if he has a potty accident, it's easy to clean up. The turtles need to be fed once every day. They only get a couple of pieces of food and you just drop them into the tank. We are looking for someone who can be at our apartment most of the day. If you have to leave, we would prefer it for no longer than 4 hours at a time. You can leave for several hours, return to take the puppy potty and leave again, but he isn't good at holding it for more than 4 hours. If you have to work, we would considering having our dog walker come and take him out during the day, but there fee would be taken from what we plan on paying you. Aside from there, there is parking at our apartment complex and the marta station is a couple blocks away. We are located near Little Five Points in Lake Claire. There would be use of the television and internet at our place. You would be free to use the kitchen and bathroom, provided that you clean up after yourself.

Home Owner Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 864-710-... Confirmed
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Daily Rate $35.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter Job

I Need a House Sitter
Post your Job
I Am a House Sitter
Post your Profile