Michael B

House Sitter / Pet Walker / Deliveries & Pick up

San Diego, California
Last seen over a week ago

Pay negotiable

Want to connect with Michael?

House sitter in San Diego, California

I am a 55 year old retired man from Baltimore, MD and I just recently moved to San Diego to be near my daughter who moved out here about seven years ago. I believed that she would move back to Baltimore one day, but after seven one year leases I have come to the realization that she is staying in San Diego. Fortunately, I was able to sell my food-service business that I owned, which made it possible to make the move to sunny San Diego. Now I am looking for work that provides me with the flexibility to enjoy my time here and with my daughter. I am a former business owner and, prior to that, worked numerous years as a police officer in Baltimore, Maryland and security director for the Baltimore Convention Center and the American Red Cross in Maryland. I am a military veteran and worked as a military policeman in the prestigious Military District of Washington and at the pentagon in Virginia during my tours of duty. I am looking to do various tasks that may make your job easier and open your time for other productive things. I will check on homes while you are away, water plants, walk pets, do various chores, pick up groceries, prescriptions, etc... I can also provide rides for you or take your family to school, events or other places of need. I am a very responsible, mature and dependable man. I do not drink, smoke or participate in 420 (did not know what this was until I moved out here). I have reliable transportation and absolutely hate to be late to anything. I have never been arrested and have a current background check to verify. I have a clean driving record with no points and a current driving record to verify that also. I have personal and professional references at your request. I am an ordained Christian minister and am a member of the Rock Church in Point Loma. I will charge $25 /hour plus expenses for my services and will be available at your request. Thank you for your time in reading this letter and consideration in using me to help you make life easier. I will gladly meet to discuss any details or just to get acquainted. Thank you again, Michael Brooks


Services

Responsibilities include:

Mail collection

Mail collection

Pet feeding

Pet feeding

Plant care

Plant care

Garbage/recycling

Garbage/recycling


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near San Diego, California

Tanya C

Knowledgeable House Minder in San Diego, California

Mary B

Encinitas, California Home Sitter Posting

KATIE C

Looking For San Diego House and Petsitter Jobs

Valerie R

House Sitting guru

Jessica J

San Diego House Sitter Interviewing For Being Hired

Find House Sitting in San Diego, California

More in San Diego, California

Want to connect with Michael?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near San Diego, California

Tanya C

Knowledgeable House Minder in San Diego, California

Mary B

Encinitas, California Home Sitter Posting

KATIE C

Looking For San Diego House and Petsitter Jobs

Valerie R

House Sitting guru

Jessica J

San Diego House Sitter Interviewing For Being Hired