Dave Boone

House sitter wannabe writer

House Sitter in Kihei

Hi, a little more about myself: I am a semi retired 50 year old male, that owns 2 homes of my own one in Canada and one in Maui. I have dual citizenship, passports for both countries. I've owned pets all my life, however I am recently divorced and have no current pets. I do have a very rounded back ground in home maintenance, as in my younger years, I have 20 years as a residential Journeyman Carpenter and General Contractor. Most recently I owned and operated a Land agency that negotiated Oil and Gas leases for that industry. I am probably over qualified for House Sitting, but I am trying to become a published writer and would enjoy the quietness. I don't smoke, but do like a single malt in the evening before writing.I keep to myself mostly, but I'm not a recluse. I'm relatively new to House Sitting but I have done it before in Maui, as my Brother there owns one of the most prestiges Vacation Rental business on the island. I know what your thinking a relative as a reference, If you have brothers you know they aren't always your best reference. I also won't mind sending you a resume, though it has very little to do with House Sitting. It's From my Oil and Gas days. P.S for some odd reason dogs and cats seem to natural like me, as I'm sure you will see for yourselves when we meet. Dave Why I want to house sit in 50 words or less; I'm attempting to better myself, whether writing is the correct path I have chosen remains to be seen. At this moment in my life, I consider myself a poor candidate for this, however in time and lots of bins of paper later. I think I might get to the point were I, at least . . . will like my writing. That will be my starting point. Qualifications: I've build over one hundred and fifty homes in the past, which I have built all over Canada and the USA. I am a experienced professional in every aspect of home maintenance, including electricity, plumbing and heating. I also am an expert "drywaller, painter and cabinet maker and trim carpenter". I helped finish the Hagia Institute renovations in Maui, where we installed over 1.2 million dollars of oak trim and Corian counters. Needless to say more, but I have ample skills. for home maintenance issues. I grew up on a small farm and have had many pets over my life time including a sparrow hawk that I trained as a falconer, when I was a teenager. in addition of accommodations, I do require fees for the care of animals. $10/day for cats, birds etc. and $20/day for dog that needs walking other wise $10/day Farm animals are negotiable I do need internet, but not TV

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 587-887-...
Zip Code 96753
Years of Experience 50
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Snow Clearing

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter