Vicki Tharp

House/dog sitter needed for occasional work

Home Owner in Mechanicsville

I am a married retiree (husband still works) who has 3 dogs. The oldest dog, a shih-tsu, is blind, deaf, and antsy. The second oldest, a fat pug, is almost blind, deaf, and happy-go-lucky. The youngest dog, a slim pug, is a mommas's girl. I need a sitter so that I can go visit my family in Fredericksburg, or go on a vacation or two. My fat pug, a male, can't tell one female from another; my slim pug, a female, is also going to require a female sitter. I, unfortunately, got into the habit of never leaving the house and now when I DO go somewhere, even for a few hours, my two pugs lose their minds when they are left alone. (My shih-tsu couldn't care less as long as someone is available to open the door for her to go potty.) House: all on one level so disabilities no problem. Yard completely fenced and dogs have doggie door out to sunroom and snap screen out to yard. The shih-tzu will not lower herself to use either of those conveniences. Pugs sleep in the laundry room at night, shih-tsu sleeps with us. I would like to find someone who could basically replace me in the house for an evening, a day, a weekend, a week, as need be. I will definitely work with you setting up dates as long as you can be here with the dogs the majority of the time. No housework, maybe walk out to mailbox to get mail, but mostly just be with dogs.

Home Owner Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 804-789-...
Services Feed Pets


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter Job

I Need a House Sitter
Post your Job
I Am a House Sitter
Post your Profile