Cayla E

Quiet, Clean, Animal-loving Grad Student looking to House Sit

House Sitter in Boulder

Hi, my name is Cayla and I'm looking for House Sitting jobs in Boulder, CO and the surrounding area (Superior and Louisville). I'm an instructor and doctoral student at CU Boulder looking to supplement my income. Between teaching, meeting with students, and meeting with my own professors my schedule can get very convoluted, which makes it difficult to find good part-time work. House Sitting allows me to have a changing schedule and focus on school while still making a little extra cash and helping someone else out. I've been overnight house/pet sitting intermittently for the past 7 years. I can feed your dogs and cats, walk them, and cuddle with them. I can also tend to plants and collect the mail. I'm a pretty quiet person. When I'm not reading, writing, or grading, I'm watching Netflix on my computer. I'm also moderately active. I walk to 2-3 miles every morning, and I would be happy to have your furry family members join me. And finally, I enjoy clean spaces; so if you're time away from home is more than a few days, I'll also sweep, vacuum, and dust your common living spaces. Rates start at $40/day for one pet. Extra $5/day per additional pet (more for high-maintainence pets). Please contact me if I can house/pet sit for you!

House Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 864-752-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Cayla E

Housesitter listing 100x100
Hannah Selvey

I have known Cayla for over six years and lived with her as a room-mate for one of those years. Cayla maintains a living space that could be taken from a magazine. For the year that we lived together, we hosted a variety of house guests and her hospitality and attention to detail in cleaning always left guests of our home in the greatest of comfort. Cayla has been a dependable friend and responsible roommate since I've known her. She also has a great love for anything fluffy, and enjoys hosting doggy playdates and sleepovers regularly.

Share This House Sitter