Dennis Stamatopoulos

It takes a Stand-up Guy to Sit Well, Ya Know?

House Sitter in Quakertown

Hello. I'm a student at Lehigh University, and I'm living in Quakertown, PA. I'm 26 years old and I only just moved to Quakertown, PA from Ann Arbor, MI in April. I haven't been in college for several years and was working for those years with my family in our local businesses, and helping them with their investments, as well as other odd jobs here and there, such as three years at a Panera Bread, and 1.5 years before that as a waiter at a different restaurant in MI. I was always an aspiring writer, and was discouraged early on because that's not a practical career choice and I stopped being 19, and my disillusionment swept me out of my 2.5 years of college and led me into a life that depression and anxiety crept their way into and prevented relentlessly any efforts to attempt to re-enroll and re-evaluate possible careers that could stimulate me and also provide an idea for a future. I decided after getting a better grip on my own problems, I'd enter the psychology field, and continue the minor I once started in that field and finish it up here as a major in a new area near my sister and her husband. I am being treated for my own depressive disorder and anxiety, and it was suggested that although I don't need a job so much for a financial benefit, it would really give me a sense of pride and be beneficial for my treatment if I could do something useful and requiring responsibility, but also low-key and tranquil at the same time. I can't think of a better gig than House Sitting. I'm an honest, dignified person who takes commitments seriously. I would appreciate anything sent my way greatly. I wouldn't let you down; I guarantee that. This is a very small goal: to become an occasional house sitter, especially since I did it like 7 times in high school and in my early 20s, but I'm humble enough to know what is important for me and what I need and can handle right now, and where I fit and what I would be good at. I hope someone appreciates the bravery of my post here and gives me a chance. :)

House Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 484-417-...
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Snow Clearing


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter