Holly Rogers

Kind & Responsible House (And Pet!) Sitter Available Today

House Sitter in San Francisco

Hello! My name is Holly Rogers and I am a recent graduate from UCLA looking to provide full-time, live-in House Sitting services to individuals or families in the San Francisco Bay Area! I have 4 years of House Sitting experience, as well as 5 years of pet sitting experience. I would love to have the opportunity to assist you with all of your house and pet sitting needs, including gardening, cleaning, collecting mail, maintaining your pool, taking out trash and recycling, as well as watching, feeding, bathing, and walking your pets. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions, or if you would like to know more about me. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Sincerely, Holly Resume for Holly Rogers: EDUCATION University of California, Los Angeles B.A. International Development Studies | Art History Minor | GPA: 3.6 Fall 2010 - June 2014 Fluent in conversational Spanish. 7 years of academic study. Studied in Seville, Spain. Study Abroad | Seville, Spain Fall 2012 Studied Spanish Composition and Great Masters of Spanish Art, 1800 - Contemporary. PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE J. Paul Getty Museum | Los Angeles, CA September 2010 August 2014 Museum Assistant Staffed the front desk, which included greeting guests, answering phones, handling inquiries, maintaining a daily call list, and providing the highest customer service to all visitors. Completed office administration duties including copying, filing, managing schedules, making appointments, and ordering inventory. Documented exhibition openings, posted to social media sites, and gathered event press. House Sitter | Los Angeles, CA August 2010 June 2014 Maintained the safety and upkeep of couples home, including feeding, walking, and caring for their 2 dogs. Gathered mail, maintained garden and plants, grocery shopped, cleaned pool and home, as well as took out trash and recycling while couple was away. Babysitter | Fallbrook, CA & Los Angeles, CA April 2006 May 2014 Unsupervised care of children, ages 1-10, including preparing meals, feeding, bathing and dressing, overseeing homework, accompanying to park and play dates, transporting to and from school, running errands, and managing laundry. Included watching, walking, feeding, bathing and caring for families pets. Dog Sitter & Walker | Fallbrook, CA & Los Angeles, CA August 2008 - June 2013 Provided in-home pet sitting, dog walking, and overnight care for clients pets. Independently cared for 12 dogs, including bathing, brushing, feeding, and walking dogs. Transported and accompanied dogs to veterinary appointments and training programs. VOLUNTEER EXPERIENCE Fallbrook Animal Sanctuary | Fallbrook, CA 2007 - Present Daily cleaning of animal rest and play areas, and laundering of blankets and toys. Feed and bathe animals daily, as well as assist veterinarian with various procedures. Walk and play with dogs at least 30 minutes each day, ensuring happiness and health of each one. American Cancer Society | Fallbrook, CA and Los Angeles, CA April 2010 - April 2014 Relay For Life Planning Committee Organized contracts for events speakers, vendors, entertainment, and caterers. Managed team of 5 to promote event and increase attendance through social media. SKILLS Computer: Proficient in Microsoft Office Suite, Artlogic, TMS, Raisers Edge, Photoshop and majority of social media platforms. Professional: Office administration, event planning, social media, marketing, public programs. Personal: Photography, mountain biking, hiking, yoga, baking, and traveling.

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 760-689-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Snow Clearing
Daily Rate $17.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter