Jeanne Goodman

Librarian and Book conservator, Short-term appt. with UVa Library.

House Sitter in Charlottesville

Short term position working for the UVa Library this summer to help with their Civil War exhibit due to open in the Fall. My availability is: July 5 to Aug. 15 (possibility of extension). Looking for trade of house or pet care services for 6 weeks of lodging while in Charlottesville. Experienced and responsible house sitter, I have done this before during short term appointments and can supply references from happy, satisfied home owners as well as from my current landlord, an apartment in Boston I have lived in for 4 years. I am 30 years old, female, professional and Non-smoker originally from Houston. I love animals and can provide care for any furry roommates including: walking, litter box cleaning, medication dispensing, cuddles, and other services as needed. Other animals: Good with horses, feeding or exercising. (additional cost because of time, TBD) Note: as a trained and practicing conservator, part of my training is disaster preparedness and emergency response for cultural materials. As temporary caretaker of your home, I would extend those skills and knowledge to the preservation of your home as best as I was able in the case of a natural event.

House Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 302-397-...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter