Kate Lake

Life-long pet experience! Reliable, non-smoking, mature adult sitter with with flexible schedule and willing to travel.

House Sitter in Palmyra

Hello there! I have been house and pet sitting for a little over a year now and I have to say it's a job that is very fulfilling and enjoyable to me. My most recent job was sitting for 6 cats, an elderly basset hound, and a 3000 koi pond (as well as many plants and an outdoor garden) for three weeks while my clients were in Europe. 4 out of the 7 animals had special needs and required medication. I also made sure the bassett hound had a bath before the owners return. I enjoy making sure my clients are well taken care of and spoiling their babies! I also had a job in which I babysat for a couple who has 4 kids ages 1 1/2 to 5, an elderly Jack Russel terrier for 10 hours. I'm happy to report everything went smoothly and they were able to enjoy a wedding they were looking forward to for many months. We all had fun and I even did all of her dirty dishes for her. (she was thrilled) I used to volunteer at pet stores when I was a teenager just because I loved being around animals and wanted an excuse to get out of the house. I've had the pleasure of owning a variety of pets during my whole life ranging from hamsters, gerbils, cats, dogs, aquariums (5 to 55 gallons), rabbits, guinea pigs, and hermit crabs. I also have experience with snakes (I'm not afraid of them and will even feed them for you!), rats, saltwater fish, horses, iguanas, ferrets, birds, and even a chinchilla or two. I work from home part-time and I can easily take my work with me on my laptop, leaving me time to walk your pets, take out the trash, water the garden and indoor plants, bring in the mail, feed the pets, and give them all the love and attention you would give them if you were home. I'm not allowed to have pets where I live, so this gives me a great opportunity to give your pet all the affection and love that I have. They will be treated as if they were my own! I love plants and gardens as well, and have maintained my own house plants for many years. I have one aloe plant that is over 15 years old and she's still going strong! I've also grown and maintained numerous vegetable and flower gardens throughout my life. Point me to the hose/watering can and I'll make sure they stay watered and thriving. Other tasks are negotiable as well. I'm open to hear what your needs are! I would love to put your mind at ease while you're away and my goal is to have your house well cared for and your pets and plants happy and loved when you get home. I can do live-in stays including extended stays. I also do house calls if you would prefer that. I have reliable transportation and can easily be reached by home phone, cell phone, email or text. Thank you for your interest in me!

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 717-644-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter