Melissa Malcolm

Long Term House Sitter Position, Professional, College Student, Adventurer

House Sitter in Seattle

I'll be arriving from Alaska to Seattle, WA in Aug/Sept. 2013, staying thru April/May 2015 (24 months) completing my degree. I've been accepted into a medical institute program. I am seeking long term (12 - 24 months ) house sitter position while in Seattle attending my studies. I much prefer on or near the water as we enjoy all water sports/activities, kayaking, swimming, paddle boarding, boating, etc., must be in an excellent neighborhood. We are professionals and respect property & privacy of all home owners. House Sitting will allow me to complete my degree, virtually debt free. My son is 6, he'll be attending elementary school in Seattle as well. We are both Alaska Commercial Fishermen, having grown up on working on our families boats, I've worked at our local pool as a Life Guard, Swim Instructor Coach & Pool Assistant Manager, Asst. Managed a Charter Boat Business, I've extensive Nanny Positions & House Sitting Experience as my Alaska Coastal Community has a large amount of seasonal residents. I most recently, worked several years as a PTAide/Massage Therapist, while my son has raised his own chickens & ducks. He planted his own garden & sold his eggs & produce at market. He's a very responsible & mature young man that would assist in the care of any animals as well as the home. His passion besides all outdoor activities would be insects and animals, we are saving our money to fund an extensive trip of his dreams to Brazil allowing him to explore the rain forest and all its inhabitants. We are both well traveled and extremely reliable, with excellent references, I expect a back ground check. My son and I would be honored to exchange our housesitting/pet care services for a place to care and live, while in the Seattle area. Ballard, Fremont, Green Lake, etc., are our ideal areas of interest, however, for the right location I would absolutely consider a slight commute. I would require parking for my Xterra as well as secure storage for our two Kayak/Paddle Boards & Bikes otherwise we travel light.

House Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 406-214-...
Zip Code 98117
Years of Experience 10
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Snow Clearing


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter