Melody Haislip

Looking for the perfect pet sitter for my cat Oct. 13 to 24!

Want To Be Hired By Melody?

Get Started Now

6

Home Owner in Portland

I will be leaving on Friday, Oct. 13th, and returning on the 24th. I am looking for someone to stay in my home and mainly be company for my beloved kitty, Max. He is a very social creature, used to lots of attention and companionship. He's pretty low-maintenance, except for taking a prednisolone tablet every other morning for his asthma, which is well-controlled. I also sprinkle a packet of Fortiflora on his wet food at dinnertime every three days. He likes the taste and it keeps things moving along nicely. He's used to the prednisolone, and I just put him up on the bathroom counter, hold his mouth open and drop it in. He swallows it with no fuss. He seems to realize it's for his own good. He's a total champ and a sweeter cat you'll never meet. His only negative habit is getting carried away when he's grooming you and biting right through the skin with those sharp little fangs. Forewarned is forearmed they say, although he has nipped both my forearms on numerous occasions when I wasn't paying close enough attention. I believe it's simply an excess of love, or at least that's what Max says. I have an ivy plant that would need a drink about a week after I left, and I have three sets of cuttings in water that would just need a sip at the same time. As for the mail, I can have it held at the Post Office. Max is my concern, first, last and always. He's fine, so long as there's someone to take care of him. You can fall in love with him if you like, but Max is mine! :) I live in a nice apartment community in Hazelwood, with the 15 and 20 bus lines and the Max Train all one block away. It's convenient to stores, banks, restaurants, the Post Office and Mall 205, with easy access to both 5 and 84. There is a trash chute and a laundry room on each floor, and should this unnatural heat continue, there is air conditioning. Also Comcast cable and wifi. It's a one-bedroom apartment, perfectly suited to one person and one cat, and Max and I are very happy here. It would add peace of mind to my family trip to know I had secured the right person for the job of taking care of my little guy. We just celebrated our 13th anniversary last month and have plans for many more years together. I'm trusting I've left enough time to make the very best arrangements. I've only just solidified my travel plans. I'm sure you'd be comfortable and happy in our home, and hope that you would make it your own while you're here. I don't know how the references work, but I'm sure you will have it under control. I am also able to provide references, and I'm sure Max's vet would vouch for both of us. As for fees and dates, we would need to come to some arrangement. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Home Owner Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 503-477-...
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter Job