Brenda Adams

Mature, Responsible House Sitter Available

House Sitter in Costa Mesa

I am a 58 year-old vibrant, healthy career women and grandmother of four. Your house, pets and plants will be safe with me! Because I own a home I am aware of the day-to-day tasks and loving care necessary to care for a home. I am a responsible, savvy, mature, 58 year-old women with loads of common sense. I lead a quiet lifestyle - I like to ride my bike and paint abstracts. And, I can maintain your home in a "show-ready" condition if it is up for sale. I love animals and can take good care of your animals and will probably get attached to them too. I also love to garden and can maintain your landscaping including weeding, trimming, mowing and raking. I have worked in a corporate environment for most of my career. For the last 15 years, I worked for a Fortune 500 company. The last 10 years of this position was spent in Jacksonville, FL where the company transferred me in 2004. My last position at that company was Sr. Corporate Meeting Planner. I was laid off from this position in May of 2014 due to a merger. After I lost my job last year, I rented out my home in Jacksonville and moved back to my native California and settled in Costa Mesa. I am very happy to be back!. Since returning to CA, I have been looking for a permanent position as a corporate event planner or executive assistant. Not much luck so far but I am continuing to interview at the time of this writing. I have also been considering a clean break from the corporate world so I'm brainstorming on a way to re-invent myself since the layoff. Either way, I'm hopeful about the future and what lies in store for me at this phase in my life. To conserve my savings, I would like to give up my apartment in Costa Mesa and find a House Sitting assignment. I have one son in his 30's who lives in Saginaw, MI with his family. He has a Masters degree in Public Administration. He attended the University of Texas on a full-ride football scholorship, had a brilliant college football career, and went on to play in the NFL. (I mention this here because I'm so proud of him!) I have three granddaughters: Nancy 14, Stella 9 and Maggie 2 1/2. I visit them at least 4 times a year. I also have two sisters who live nearby. I'm very fortunate to have a loving supportive family here in California. I have included this much detail because I believe you should really know the person you entrust your home/pets/plants with. I can provide a detailed resume upon request. Thank you for your consideration. Brenda Adams 904-521-... Cell

House Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 904-521-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter