Jane D

Mature, Responsible House Sitter, Pet Sitter with Office and Care Giving Experience

House Sitter in Miamisburg

Hello, My name is Jane and I am offering my services as your next house sitter. I am a mature, single African-American woman, age 58, with no pets and no children. I do not smoke, drink or use and I am able to undergo a full background check and drug screening (at your expense). From November 2011 to end of March 2015 (3 years, 4 months), I worked as a personal assistant and house sitter for an orthodontist in Beachwood, OH. He was away 3-4 days per week and sometimes longer. In addition to working as his personal assistant, I have also worked temporarily in his dental office on a part-time basis. I am currently living in Miamisburg, OH (Dayton area) as a live-in housekeeper/house sitter on a small farm with animals, including horses. My stay here is short-term whereas I would prefer another long-term housesitting position of at least one year. My work history includes: Typing Speed: 70 to 80 wpm Over 25 years experience using computers, internet research, email, downloading and uploading files, installing and using various types of software. Over 35 years experience working in an office environment: legal secretary (including legal assistant work), administrative assistant, general office secretary, word processor, transcriptionist, receptionist. Over 15 years operating my own business which included heavy customer service in person, via telephone and email, sales as well as office duties as outlined above. Since I am not from Ohio originally, I am comfortable moving out of state for another position. I also worked as a live-in caregiver (through Senior Helpers (Cincinnati, OH branch) for a female client, age 61, who was terminally ill with Stage 4 breast cancer. I was her caregiver from May 24, 2011 to August 24, 2011 when she passed away. After her, I was a temporary live-in caregiver (through the same Senior Helpers branch) for an 88 year old woman who had lost her mobility and she was also in the early stages of dementia. Her regular caregiver was on vacation at the time and after her return, I filled in as needed as a live-out caregiver. Unfortunately, after a number of months, the client became so ill that she eventually moved in with her daughter. I also had a number of live-out assignments through Senior Helpers in Cincinnati, OH (that branch closed just prior to my move to Beachwood, OH in 2011), including overnight hospital care as a sitter to mentally disabled patients (12-hour shifts). I love to read, I am also learning to play the violin, and I have an online business where I sell my natural, handmade herbal soaps and skin care products which I have also sold at local farmer's markets. If you would like to contact me, please feel free to do so. Though my legal name is Sharon, I am known by my nickname and prefer to be called Jane. Thank you. Jane

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@juno.com Confirmed
Phone Number 937-414-... Confirmed
Zip Code 45342
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter