Melissa McClung

Joyful Service for Your Home, Pets, & Plants

House Sitter in Brooklyn

House And Pet Sitter in Brooklyn I am a California-born communication enthusiast, who thrives on the exploration of balance and centeredness... facilitating healthy connections with oneself, one's environment, and one another. In order to be most at peace in my own home, I maintain a clutter-free, clean environment full of greenery (tough to do well in small, indoor spaces but it's possible!). This helps me to be my most balanced self, both peaceful and creative. I have been living in NYC for two years, and lived in a variety of places in California and New Mexico before settling in this amazing city. All the while, I have enjoyed adapting to and caring for new environments- both in my own home(s) and the homes of others. -- I am a professional speech-language pathologist, working with the ever-engaging youth in schools, and doing freelance early intervention (for babies and toddlers) in NYC families' homes. As a traveling therapist and avid attendee of a regular social engagements hosted in friends' homes, I have become quite familiar with the myriad of environments and breeds of people living in this crazy and amazing city. ;) I am adamant about maintaining aesthetically-pleasing organization and cleanliness, and will leave your house just as I found it (or in even better condition, upon request)! I have house-sat for many friends and family since my teenage years in California, as well as in the New Mexico and NYC areas. I grew up caring for my neighbors' dogs (running/walking, sitting) on and off throughout my teen and young adult years. I have also cared for cats, guinea pigs, fish, and roosters... (yes really!) Finally, after a 27-year-long wait, I am proud to be co-owner of a most handsome family-bred pup, named Bradley Cooper. He has taught me a great deal about training for obedience (and super-fun tricks!), and given my background in Cognitive Behavior Training (CBT) for babies and toddlers, I have quickly become wonderfully skilled at dog-training! -- I am interested in house stays ranging from a few nights to a few weeks, and can consider stays for a month or two, depending on your location. References available upon request. Let me know your needs- I will be delighted to be of service!

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 415-742-... Confirmed
Zip Code 11238
Years of Experience 13
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter