Lindsey E

Need the BEST House Sitter/Pet Sitter!

Placerville, Colorado
Last seen over a week ago

Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Lindsey?

House sitter Job in Placerville, Colorado

My husband Scott and I moved to the area recently from Vail, and are loving the 'life change' we made! We live with our fur children, Finn (4 year old, 38 pound retriever mix dog) and Cheeto (5 year old, maybe 10 pounds? tabby cat) on Hastings Mesa.

We will be traveling to Europe for a trip we've had planned since last year, and found out our trusty sitter in the Vail area is no longer able to help us - so, we are in dire need of an amazing House And Pet Sitter while we are gone from August 25th through September 9th!

This will be the first time Finn has stayed with anyone other than my parents, so I will be picky. I rescued him as a puppy and he is my child - I'll be looking for someone who can stay at our house (overnights are an absolute requirement), play with/feed/walk/love on Finn (and Cheeto, though she is very self sufficient), send periodic updates on how they are doing, and ensure our house doesn't burn down while we're gone.

Both pets are easy, by most standards. Finn is crate trained and anytime we are away from the house and cannot take him with us, he is in his crate. He does alright off-leash, but as this is a new area to him and us, we ask that his harness and leash are on him when you take him out for potty breaks, walks or adventures. He eats well, sleeps well, doesn't bark, is lovey when he wants to be, and will be on our bed (this is ok) when he isn't curious what you're up to. He loves car rides, and we have a car crate for him if you take him for rides. He hates thunder, but will just roam the house aimlessly and pant.

Cheeto likes attention, but will mostly sleep on a chair or chase bugs around the house. She's not very exploratory so won't go romping around outside (she's an indoor cat), and really only needs her food/water replenished when low and her litter box scooped every few days.

Our house is part of a water-restrictive HOA, and we are not allowed more than an average of 100 gallons per day - this is easy for one person if you aren't running the washer and dishwasher more than every 4-5 days. The house is 10 minutes up from 62 on a dirt road. We have great wifi but no cable (Netflix and video streaming both work well). Everything is fully furnished, provided (except groceries) and will be clean and ready for you to stay!

We'd expect you to stay at the house overnight, and be able to let Finn out in the morning/feed him breakfast as well as let him out in the evening/feed him dinner. We don't expect you to stay at the house all day every day the entire time we are gone, but as I work from home and Finn is used to this (as well as having lunch/midday potty break) I'd love to find someone who is flexible to be here more.

If this sounds like the perfect arrangement for you, let's meet!

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:

Pet feeding

Pet feeding



Share This Profile

Find House Sitting Jobs in Placerville, Colorado

Want to be hired by Lindsey?