Jessie Valverde

Odd find! A Real "Homemaker" to House Sit, with my 16 & 9 yr old children in East Bay CA area.

Want To Connect With Jessie?

Get Started Now

House Sitter in Livermore

Hi! No, I'm not homeless. (smiles) What I am is, "open". Open to change, and looking where I would like that change to take place. My name is Jessie and I am a new single mother, something I'm very happy and proud to be. With this new status, comes many open doors to so much in life, my children and I are very excited about experiencing. We have a home in the East Bay, but we don't want to stay there. Honestly, its our past. I just don't know if we want to live out the rest of our lives in this area or change location. It's a lot to take in, and a committed decission to make. Which honestly, I don't wish to make any more life changing decissions for a while. I need a break from all of that. I'm not a spring chicken, but I do bounce back like an Easter Time, "Peep" ;-) No seriously, I'm 51 years old and I have the most wonderful, respectful, amazingly adjusted kids. Perhaps I'm bias, but through all the change in our lives, my 16 year old daught who is, "Online Schooled" (so she is at home with me all day) has maintained a 3.7 GPA and Honor Roll. She's an artist, a signer, and a thespian since the age of three. My 9 yr. old son loves sports and is extremely into seriously working out. I mean, dumbells, elliptical, floor excersises etc. His passion is Soccer. and he's great on the field, but on the very same day he'll give anyone a good run for their money in a serious Chess Match! Naturally they both are into video games, watching T.V., and YouTube. Of the two it is my son who is the social butterfly. He's the classmate that always keeps the peace between his peers whenever there is discord. The student the teacher can rely on for an extra pair of hands, or errands around the classroom. My daughter is more quiet, has a few select trio of friends who do a lot of chatting on text, but aren't very much a go out type of crowd. They both love to be home, (wherever it is they hang their hat) and chill out together or with me. We enjoy things at home like, watching sit-coms, game shows, action movies, biography's, "chickflicks", movies with a meaning/moral to them, like Happy Feet, or Up etc. We all love music, enjoy a lot of the same type, but without a doubt there is some generation gap in listening choice from time to time. This is why the great scientest of the world invted the all mighty earbuds! WHEW! Lifesaver! (smiles) Myself, I'm a tutor. I specialize in children with special needs, such as Dyslexia, Dyscalculia, Dysgraphia, Autism, and more. The classes I offer are: ESL/ESOL, Spanish, Reading at all levels, Phonemes, English, Elementary Math, Prepraration for the TOFEL exam, Public Speaking (at all levels ages 4-CEO's) and Life Social Behavior. I am a curriculum teacher, which means, I teach my students in the way their unique learning process takes place. I love what I do, seeing that "AHHH-HAHH!" moment in their eyes, and watching them see for themselves that yes indeed, they CAN do it, they CAN learn it, they DID GET IT! Is the most fulfilling sensation any work has ever given me. I am also a 30 year commissioned Notary Public and have run my business for 15 years. What does this mean to you? Well, 1st naturally I carry E&O insurance, which doesn't do much for any of us as a House Sitter, but it does let you know that I am insurable, because I am bonded by the State of California. I also have background checks run on me yearly, (even more often due to working with children) I have current FBI and DOD finger print and background clearance. I am upto date (naturally as are my children) on all health immunizations, and care. Time. Time is what you are truly seeking in a House Sitter wouldn't you agree? How much time will my house sitter actually be spending on the job I am asking to have done? Honestly, time is what I can offer you. I am a homemaker and I enjoy that part of my life too. I cook; without boxes, bags, or cans even! (smiles) I take pride in all I do. Routien is a good thing, and I believe in it, but I didn't personally go to military bootcamp. I do give room for life to happen, all within its limits, and humanly possible and enjoyable. I don't like to sweat the small stuff. I love gardining plants, and find myself researching new ways of caring for them on YouTube. One of my favorites is Gary Pilarchik, The Rustic Gardner. I'm also in to finding new recipies and trying new cooking styles, flavors, and ethnic foods. House cleaning, of course that goes without even saying. What would a House Sitter be if the sitter didn't clean? Would you hire a babysitter who wouldn't change a diaper, or pick-up toys? In my book, bathrooms need a daily wipe down, and weekly cleaning for every 4 people in the house. Four and over, then twice a week. Laundry once a week, vaccuuming every other day unless there are pets, then definatly daily! Beds are made immidiately upon getting up. My children make their own beds and have done so, since the age of 5, and never leave their room in the morning without having made their bed. My goodness, this is a big one for me. Beds are also changed once a week, when slept in nightly, otherwise every other week. Bedspreads once a month unless otherwise necessary. Kitchen cleaning. Ok, this one is another of my big ones. Kitchen cleaning is actually rarely finished in my book. It needs to be cleaned all day, throughout the day. A kitchen should always be kept clear of clutter, wipped down for bactria, and I can't deal with dishes in the sink all day and forget about all night! The kitchen must be completely cleaned, sink scrubbed, all counters degreased, appliences shined, and floor mopped. Breakfast comes pretty early in the morning, and heaven knows I don't want to see any unwelcomed guests of any size, be it living or sticky, dead, or yucky simply because something was left out the night before. No Sir, when I go to have coffee, I like to enjoy it in peace and clean surroundings. Driving. Yes, errands is something I can and would have no problem doing. If you have a regular routien that needs to be done, or have committments like, carpools, or shopping etc. I can handle this. I have a car, in great condition, and a good driving record. By the way, my daughter doesn't drive yet. So, it would be myself who would do any and all errands you'd like done. Business. If you run a business from your home, or have an office and need a professional who knows her way around running an office, customer service, invoicing, A/R, A/P, returning calls, setting appointments, even meeting the client, I'm your person. As I mentioned I run my own businesses now. But have really always been inside an office. My background is in Real Estate, Mortgages, Sales, Marketing, B2B and B2C. I type 75 wpm, and am MAC friendly, although I can and do work on a PC. My hobbies are in photography, video production. I ran a very successful business in Video on site Production and editing. I now do it for my own enjoyment. I also love to dance, meet new people, and comedy. Well, I am not sure what else I can say about myself, and children. I feel as though I have spilled it all out, but please feel free to ask any and all questions you might have with regard to us. Naturally, I have references, and you can find me in Google. I did have 2 Linkedin Pages and a Facebook page up until December 2016. I was hacked and I never recouperated my accounts. I don't even know if they are still up. Please feel free to contact me for any further consideration you may want to do. You are also welcome to speak with my children. We can be on speaker and have a pow-wow, they'd love it! Non of us are alergic to foods, plants or animals. Well, my daughter sometimes has an itchy reaction to some pets, but quickly becomes acclimated and is fine again. We all love dogs, cats, and birds, and would take very good care of yours. However, I will be honest when it comes to pets. I don't like snakes or any type of reptile, rodents of any type, I don't know how to care for farm animals. Other than those limitations, I can't think of anything that would be of any problem. I do hope to hear from a family, or person who could use someone like me/us in their home while you are away for as long as you need to be. I can assure you that your home would be well maintained, pets loved upon and doted over, and not one single neighbor complaint. We are just a small family, that find ourselves in transition and it came to mind that perhaps, our situation might be one that could be of benefit for another family or person, who are considering a house sitter, but have higher requirements, or a bar set for this person. I bid you peace, and look forward to hearing from you. Jessie

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....me Confirmed
Phone Number 423-302-...
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter