Linda Baker

Older Stay at Home Mom, looking to see world with 8 year old son during Summer and School Holidays!

House Sitter in Mechanicsville

Name: Linda Baker Country of residence: United States When can they start: 16 June 2014 Available until: 31 August 2015 then again 19 Dec to 3 Jan Age: 36-45 Occupation: Stay At Home Mom They have references They have a police check Any experience with pets? Cats, Dogs of all size, fish, birds, hamsters and gerbils, bunnies, horses, cows, chickens, llamas. We prefer not to deal with ferrets or emus. They don't typically charge for House Sitting services Feel Free to Friend my on Facebook, MavenMom (Linda Baker) Last updated: 15 May 2014 About this sitter I am at 43 year old professional and stay at home Mom. I work out of my home investing and left my career supporting our US Navy as a civilian contractor to be home to get my son on and off the bus. We have 1 cat and 1 dog and own our own home. My hobby and second job right now is we recently bought a historic home in Staunton Virginia and are beginning a restoration of it. We are looking to house sit in areas of the United State and other countries we want to visit and to be able to take our son to to see new cities and things. This could be a big city like London or NY or a rural cabin somewhere in Montana where we can relax and enjoy nature. Why they want to house sit We want to EXPLORE and see the world, yet we don't like living out of suitcases or eating take out every night. Being in your home would make it seem less like being away from home, with animals to pet and love, a kitchen to prepare meals and personal touches. We don't charge for our House Sitting, we consider it a favor to us to let us use your house as our home base while we explore your city or town. Their experience We are home owners with cats and dogs. We have a plump little rescue beagle named Chloe and a rescue kitty named Jewel. We have had some combo of dogs and cats at all times. I have worked with and trained a police dog. My husband is the Cat Whisperer, somehow making the meanest and most terrified cats turn into jello and jump in his lap, purring. In addition, from childhood I grew up in rural settings with chickens and taking care of other people's animals like cows, horses, pigs. I have trained dogs and am very responsible when it comes to taking care of animals. If something goes awry in your house, we have the funds and experience to deal with it calmly and keep you informed, whether it be a sick pet or a burst pipe. What can they bring to the assignment I feel like when I am there to take care of your pets I have to make up for Mom and Dad and the regular family not being there with more love and attention. In addition, I am a very responsible adult and Mom, so you won't have to worry about visitors in your home, crazy parties or noise, smoking, drinking, things going missing or getting broken. Things will be like you left them or actually, probably a bit better! My husband and I both have DoD clearances, and I have worked for law enforcement. In addition, we know while you are away, you miss your pets. We would be happy to share pics of your pets having fun each day while you are gone, via email or text. We have one child, a very gifted 8 year old boy. On all House Sitting jobs, our purpose is to take him to see the natural and cultural wonders of your area. If you have any concerns about my son being in your home, I want to alleviate them by telling you he is a more into robots, Legos, science, geology and math than sports or smashing holes in the walls or tearing up your yard. He is very mature and we have raised him to be very respectful of others and their property. At home he has lots of chores to do which involve cleaning and keeping things tidy. So any concern you may have of a crazy, sticky, rambunctious child wrecking your house, I can assure you we would not put up with that in our own home and certainly would not put up with it in yours. He also is very gentle with animals, adores his cat and he walks his dog, feeds all the animals each day and sleeps with his dog in his bunkbed every night. If he acted up in any way, you would come home to scrubbed kitchen floors and cleaner windows than when you left. Availability Countries: Australia, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States Region/state ALL US STATES except New Jersey but including Alaska!

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 804-380-...
Zip Code 23111
Years of Experience 30
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter