Laurie McFarlane

Pet Whisperer and House Carer Extraordinaire!

Want To Connect With Laurie? Get Started Now


House Sitter in Dallas

Hello, thank you for checking out my profile! I am a single, professional, non-smoking woman with a passion for travel, animals and cozy surroundings. I am originally from Massachusetts but spend a great deal of my time in Texas to visit my sister, niece, brother-in law and other extended family in the area. In July 2016 I had the opportunity to leave my job as a fundraiser in the Boston area to work remotely as a contractor for the same employer and a variety of other organizations in need of fundraising, business development and event planning. I have been making a nice living ever since while indulging my love of travel, visiting over 18 countries between Europe, Southeast Asia and China in the past seven months. In February 2017 I relocated to the Dallas, Texas area to spend time with family and explore the city in more depth. Since I have the ability to take my work anywhere I'm seeking long term House Sitting opportunities in interesting places. I love animals of all kinds and would love the opportunity to meet your pet(s) and spoil them rotten. I grew up with dogs, raised three dogs from puppyhood to adulthood in Massachusetts and am currently caring for my long time "nephew," Dallas the dog while I am in the Texas area. I'm also quite fond of cats and have looked after several for friends over the years. I even have experience caring for rabbits, farm animals like horses and chickens and once bred birds for fun! In short, I love animals and have no doubt I will love yours too. I am also quite familiar with the routines of homeownership having grown up with a father in real estate and lived in a house in Massachusetts that I helped maintain for the past decade. I am responsible, neat, organized, reliable and cool in a crisis (the latter from working in events for the past 15 years) and would treat your home the way you would want it treated. The only thing I would require is a decent internet connection so that I can do my work and I am good to go! I also will have a vehicle beginning in July 2017 so parking is a huge plus. I would love to chat with you about your needs. Please feel free to get in touch! Kind regards, Laurie M.

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 781-816-...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Services
Daily Rate $1.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Laurie McFarlane

Housesitter listing 100x100
Moe C

Highly recommended! Laurie is both reliable and responsible. Her trustworthy nature makes her an ideal person for house sitting.

Share This House Sitter