Laura Pugliese Friedman

Professional woman taking a two year sabbatical would be delighted to care for your house/pets/orchard around the world

House Sitter in Paia

House Sitter in Wailuku Edit Professional court interpreter from NYC (I also hold a Masters in Clinical Psychology), taking a sabbatical, would be very happy to care for your pets, gardens and home while you are away. Though I work with people in a very urban setting, I love the big outdoors. I grew up with pets (hamsters, dogs, cats, turtles and silk worms) and have rescued dozens of small creatures, (domestic and wild), since I was a child. I have experience volunteering at an animal shelter and I am currently volunteering in an animal Rehabilitation Sanctuary in Rosseau, Ontario. I in charge of orphaned and injured raccoons, squirrels, porcupines and others. These fragile babies need to be fed with carefully measured doses of special formulae, using a syringe. Once in good health, theyll be returned to the wild. Hiking long distances (thru- hiking) is a favorite hobby. Ive done almost 3000 km (1800 miles) on the Way of Saint James. Have crossed Ireland from Dublin to Portmagee (near 400 km), sectioned hiked the Appalachian trail ( 116 miles) and done extensive hiking in Alaska, Argentina, Costa Rica, Scotland, Norway etc. So I got LOTS of energy to walk your dog! I kayak, and bike. I will welcome the opportunity to do house-sitting in an area of natural beauty or with particular historical value ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. I want to learn more about horses. Ive gotten used to encountering bears, snakes and deer and I have led hikes with dog owners and their four-legged companions multiple times. Exotic pets are welcomed. Please provide a detailed description of feedings, medicines, routines, and habits (good and bad), and everything else Ill need to be aware of in order to better care for your beloved pet and, at the same time, be safe myself. I'd love to tend to your organic orchard as well. I have been an apartment owner, have had tenants and have always been a responsible tenant myself (in the NJ/NY area), aware of my rights and obligations. I am a member of SERVAS and CS, international institutions whose members Ive hosted and I have been hosted by, in different countries. I am also an experienced baby sitter with references. I just rely on my feet and my bike for transportation. Sometimes, depending on the area I am traveling through, I have rented or leased cars. If you are over 25 km (18 miles) away from the nearest town, I will appreciate access to reasonably-priced public transportation or a vehicle. I am familiar with a wide range of wild animals (bears, wolves, coyotes, foxes, deer, rattle snakes, caribous, moose, big rats from the NYCs subways) , which I have encounter at one point or another during my walks. I DO NOT SMOKE. I drink very occasionally. I am in general good health. Very used to spending long periods of time by myself. (Days without seeing anybody on the trails). Being in a rural area is not problem. I can drive with sticks. (Driver License from the USA) I am a proficient computer user. I know how to operate a low wave radio. I am trained in CPR and AED (not that your pet will needed it :-) ) I am a culturally sensitive person, having worked with people from all walks of life and nationalities. I am always eager to learn from new environments. I speak English, French and Spanish. Communicating with the veterinarian or the person delivering food for your pets or flowers for your garden should not be a problem Since I am in a long sabbatical, I have incredible flexibility in terms of length and dates of the assignment, but I strongly prefer spring, summer and early fall months for any sitting. I can provide several references as a professional interpreter, a caregiver and a child care provider. Also, a police background check, though up to very recently I worked for the Office of Court Administration, (Family Court, Brooklyn) , a secured area, therefore, I have FBI clearance. Ill follow your recommendations closely. You can rest assured your home and beloved pet will be very well taken care of while you are away. Thanks very much in advance for your time and consideration. I am looking forward to meeting you and your animal family members. Laura.

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 917-698-...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling
Snow Clearing

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter