Shelley K

Reliable Nomad at Your Service

House Sitter in San Luis Obispo

Kind Greetings! Pick me :) I am a 40yo woman who has lived in SLO for six years. I began a career shift and new professional training last April and have been housesitting and loving it since! It affords me the luxury of working less, studying more and getting a great taste of the homes and different areas of SLO. I have cared for some beautiful places and sweet pets over this time and now I'm hooked on housesitting! A bit more about me: - masters degrees in social work and public health - currently studying for the second of two tests to acquire my license in clinical social work (aiming to complete by April) - enrolled in training in gestalt and embodied psychotherapy and movement/dance - non-drinker, non-smoker - mostly vegetarian/vegan eating habits - healthy, mindful lifestyle (meditation, yoga, hiking) I am open to short-term housesitting opportunities that involve plant/pet sitting and just plain housesitting. My partner is a nurse and we are looking for mid- to long-term housesitting opportunities together as well. He is extremely organized, clean, green-thumb and handy. I embody those qualities too, but he's the poster man of them :) We are looking to downsize and save money to buy something in the next year or two. Housesitting together would afford us that opportunity, be exciting, and we would have another small rental that we'd maintain in the meantime for our belongings. Many wonderful references available on request. I really look forward to the opportunity to talk with you about caring for your space and pets as if they're my own. Wishing you all the best in your housesitter search/experience! Peace, Shelley

House Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 805-550-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter