Wyn B

Reliable, trustworthy, personable house/pet sitter with excellent references.

Want To Connect With Wyn? Get Started Now


House Sitter in San Diego

My name is Wyn, short for Winifred, and I'm an experienced, honest, loving and caring dog/house-sitter. All my experiences with home-owners have been with a primary concern of taking care of their pets; however, I am also willing to house-sit only, if that is what is needed. Some gardening is fine, especially care of potted plants, and I'm an excellent "dead-header"! If pet care is needed I believe in giving them as much love, attention and care as I would give if they were my own. Dog walking, tummy rubbing, and speaking "dog speak" are some of my specialities. I think I have a good sense of humor also. If house/property care is required I believe in taking care of other people's homes and property also as if it was my own. It's many years ago, but I came to California from England to take care of 6 children, 2 dogs and a large home. When my sponsors went bankrupt, without warning me, but just telling me on payday that they couldn't pay me for the previous 6 weeks (after working from 6a.m. until ??? for 9 months), I subsequently lived with a couple in Southern Cal, who were the same ages as my parents, and who really spoiled me even though I was supposed to be working for them. I took care of their large, 2 story home and dog, and cooked all the meals, except when we went out or had take-out - did I mention that they spoiled me. From the beginning they treated me more like family; I was introduced as "our adopted dqughter", and had my own door key after I moved to my own apt, and unfortunately, until they each passed away. But even though I was treated like family I took great care of the home, and really enjoyed it. After that I worked various clerical jobs and attended Long Beach City College, where I graduated with honors. I then worked as a dispatcher for a Police Dept, and after 8 years transitioned to the legal field. I was first a legal assistant and legal secretary for a number of years, until I returned to England to help care for my Mom, whom I'd visited numerous times while she was sick, but was determined to have terminal cancer. When, after about 5 years, I returned to California I received an honors degree in Paralegal Studies and worked as a legal secretary/paralegal. I enjoyed the combination because there was more client contact than working only as a paralegal. After being laid off for the 3rd time, the last time along with 50 others, attorneys and support staff, I hosted foreign exchange students, the last one for almost a year, and then quite by accident discovered "traveling pet sitting". For the last two years I've traveled by taking care of people's homes and pets, and have been fortunate enough to have spent time in California, Arizona and New Mexico. For anyone interested in my experience as a pet-sitter I've cared for dogs large and small, well trained and Not, healthy, not healthy and even disabled. They have all been a joy, and I've even been to Flagstaff, AZ 7 times because the dog and I fell in love with each other. My profile shows interest in the San Diego area of California; however, I'm available for most areas of California, Arizona, and New Mexico if easily freeway or good highways accessible. Short or long term is possible, but the further I have to drive then the longer I like the assignment to be. Thank you so much for your time. I can be reached through the web site, and I'm more than willing to provide more information if you should wish, or answer any questions you may have. Sincerely, Wyn.

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 562-449-... Confirmed
Services
Daily Rate $44.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile