Anna R

Responsible and Flexible House Sitter with Great References

Want To Connect With Anna? Get Started Now

House Sitter in Bend

My husband, Taylor, and I have been traveling and living abroad in South and Central America for the last 2 1/2 years. He is originally from Jackson Hole, Wyoming and I am from Palmer, Alaska. We met in Bozeman, Montana while going to college and continued to reside there for 6 years, until moving to Portland and eventually Bend, Oregon. The Pacific Northwest captured our hearts and we will be returning to Bend at the beginning of March. Taylor is a Project Manager for a software company based out of Montana, which allows him the freedom to work remotely. Prior to our travels I was working as a Chef in several high end restaurants over the course of 10 years. Due to the fact that we moved fairly often throughout our travels, I began consulting as a Freelance Writer, started a food and travel blog and began working on several of my own short stories. We called Tamarindo, Costa Rica home for over a year, where we had the opportunity to purchase a local restaurant food delivery business, which I ran and operated. Owning and running a business in a foreign country proved to be quite challenging, but an invaluable experience that I am extremely grateful to have had. We also own a very well behaved Costa Rican adult cat named Pocket. He was abandoned without a mother at 3 weeks old, and while we didn't plan on adding another member to our family in the midst of traveling, we couldn't resist. Presently, we are living in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico, a beautiful, colorful and vibrant city about 3 hours north of Mexico City. As soon as we arrived, about 4 months ago, we fell in love. Even so, we are eager to return to the States, to our dear family and friends whom have been greatly missed. We both are extremely passionate about spending time in nature. Throughout the summer our free time is spent camping, hiking, fishing, trail running, rock climbing, swimming and floating the magnificent Deschutes River. During the winter months, we enjoy downhill and cross-country skiing. Taylor is an avid back-country skier, successfully summiting 4 of the 7 tallest peaks in the world. My greatest interests lie in the act of creating, whether it be painting, drawing, writing, cooking, crafting, taking pictures, playing the ukulele or making jewelry. August of 2014, the two of us were married in Bend, after having been together for 7 years. We are a laid-back and spontaneous couple, with a profound love for each other, and the desire to live each day as fully as we can. We are very responsible, clean and quiet tenants. I have a strong respect for other people's homes and belongings, as I would hope others would in return. I believe that we would make excellent house and pet sitters, as you will see, based on the numerous positive references we can provide to you by previous home owners and hosts. I look forward to hearing from you, and potentially having the opportunity to care for your pets and your home. Thank you so much for your time and be well. Anna Robinson

House Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 406-579-...
Daily Rate $44.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile