Elsie T

Responsible Care-Taking Insurance Executive Seeking Summer House-Sitting Job

Want To Connect With Elsie? Get Started Now


House Sitter in New York

I am a 50 year old female insurance executive, working at the same company for over 25 years. I am Director of Risk Management Services at an insurance consulting company originally established in the 1930's. My office is in the World Trade Center area (Church St.) I have a B.S. in Environmental Science/Occupational Health from Rutgers University, and an M.S. in Organizational Leadership from Mercy College. I manage a staff of 5 people, work in risk management, organizational leadership, regulatory compliance, and technical assistance. I have flexible work hours, and sometimes travel to local appointments. I live in the inner suburb of N.J. with my teen daughter with my parents. It has been a very supportive and workable arrangement. My daughter will be spending the summer away. There is little reason for me to remain in the inconvenient suburb while she is away as I must commute all the way downtown. I also like to attend shows, plays, concerts, and dine with friends, etc. in Manhattan while she is away, making returning home to N.J. difficult after 11pm as the mass transit gets tricky. I often stay at friends' apartments, or house sit for short periods in Manhattan whenever my daughter is away. I am a "low impact" visitor. I clean up after myself, take the Girl's Scout's pledge seriously everywhere I go ("Leave a place in a better condition than when you found it.") I follow instructions and communicate responsibly as necessary to take care of issues, but not badger unnecessarily. This is my first venture with HouseSitter...... I can do a reliable job of taking care of your home while you are away, ensuring plants are cared for, windows/vents are opened and closed on a regular basis, keeping any eye on things, and whatever routine maintenance tasks are necessary to keep your house functioning, safe and viable while you are away. (Unfortunately, I am allergic to cats and dogs, so as much as I love our furry friends, I really can't be around them for long.) I used to live for 7 years, in a hand-made log house in the deep woods on 20 acres in the middle of nowhere using wood stoves for heat, with emergency propane generator (as power outages were routine), on well water, septic system, and a myriad of difficult to handle 'systems'. I can handle a NYC apartment. I will be available for any stretch of time between June 10th through September 5th.

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 914-589-... Confirmed
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter