Vanessa Ranney

Responsible, Clean, and Dependable Recent UW Grad Ready to Love Your Home and Pets! :)

House Sitter in Seattle

Hi there! My name is Vanessa. I'm 23 years old and recently graduated from the University of Washington in June 2016 where I double-majored in communication and in sociology. While I moved to Seattle for school, I plan to stick around here for quite a while, as I adore the city and can't deal with hot weather (I'm very pale!) :) For my employment, I have pretty much always worked in customer service roles in one way or another, and am the type of person whose biggest motivator in life is making others happy even in small or indirect ways. My student job just ended at the end of September, so now I am picking-up small gigs and contract work that suits my skills until eventually finding full-time work somewhere. While the other gigs I do are brand ambassador work and freelance photography, I am wanting to break into the House Sitting world as well! My motivation for seeking out this type of work is not just for the money, but because I am interested in the property management industry (I spent the last 2.5 years managing students in residence halls on campus). Now, don't think that means I have no experience in actual House Sitting, as I have done house and pet sitting work before. I actually took on my first House Sitting gig at only 13 years old for my neighbors. It has been a couple of years since my last time House Sitting, but I'm ready to jump full-force back into it whenever I can, and I can promise you won't be disappointed by choosing to hire me. Here's some other information about me: One of my top skills is time management (and one of my biggest pet peeves is when people are flaky), so you can always count on my commitment to follow through with the job. As far as more direct House Sitting tasks go, I am a very organized person, and will never leave a space worse than I found it (especially when that space is not mine!). I also grew-up with cats my entire life and have lived with dogs as well (plus I'm a huge pet-lover), so I will happily and lovingly care for your furry family members as well. Please let me know if you have any questions -- I would be happy to share more about myself and my skills with you!

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 360-635-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Services Collect Mail
Feed Pets
Care For Plants
Take Out Trash/Recycling

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This House Sitter