Rebecca H

Responsible Experienced House and Pet Sitter who loves animals!

Want To Connect With Rebecca? Get Started Now


House Sitter in Brewster

Hello! I am offering FREE HOUSESITTING or PETSITTING for 1-2.5 weeks between July 7 through July 20. I am hoping to stay near my sister and her family (Brewster) who have a home there and have lived on the Cape for over 10 years now. I will be visiting from Italy (where I work as a professor at Johns Hopkins University). I will be with my son, now 5years old. We come to the cape ever summer, but this year wanted to find a place of my own to give my sister some space as she and her husband are consultants who work from home and I need a place where I can do work at home as well (research and writing). I am American, originally from New Jersey. I did my PhD at UCLA and then moved to Italy where I have lived here for 15 years. I am 42 years old. I adore taking care of pets, and have had a pet all my life until age 32 (cats and mainly dogs or all sizes and types). I housesat during college and did petsitting (dogs and cats) and grad school during which I took regular care of two Australian shepherds who needed daily, rigorous walks in the canyons. I also adore taking care of property, watering flowers, grass, etc. I am very neat and responsible and know the Cape well, so I am your ideal sitter. My son and I would love the chance to take your dog for walks on the trails or just cuddle and make sure he or she is loved while you are gone. Cats and birds as well! I work from home during the summer doing research and preparing my classes and my son will be with me or in summer camp or day care. He is a sweet little boy whom I have raised to be kind to animals and knows how to behave around them. I am quite strict with him in our house and can ensure he wil treat your home with complete respect just as he does ours. Please contact my references (loading currently) including my sister if you would like (Rachel Hopkins and her husband Peter Baker). One reference is a local on the Cape (Dennis) that I have kown since I was a child. The other (Deborah Koefller) I worked for during grad school in LA for 4 years or so and have remained good friends. You are also welcome to contact work references if you request so. I am flexible in terms of area on the Cape as long as it is within 20 min to Brewster. Please email me ...@gmail.com or we can skype as I am in Italy. rebeccca.hopkins (3 c s) I will be in the US June 22. Thank you! I look forward to taking the best care of your home or pet! Rebecca

House Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 340-815-...
Zip Code 02631
Years of Experience 25
Provider Type Individuals
Services
Daily Rate $44.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Rebecca H

Housesitter listing 100x100
Deobarah K

I have known Rebecca Hopkins for nearly 15 years. I met Rebecca when she was attending UCLA and also working to support herself. She was hired to care for our middle school aged daughter from the time Rebecca picked her up at school, through homework, and perhaps dinner. Rebecca was extremely mature, very reliable and very smart, and had great instincts and interpersonal skills, including kindness, gentleness and sensitivity while being confident and goal directed: a great role model for our daughter. After our daughter graduated and was away at college and Rebecca had moved away to pursue graduate work, we invited her to live with us for nearly 6 months during her return to Los Angeles to finish her dissertation, which for us was a wonderful chapter. The reasons are that Rebecca is delightful company and took on family responsibilities like a member and not a guest, including taking care of our dogs and hiking them daily, helping with meals, maintaining her room and our home impeccably, and contributing to the maintenance of our home and family errands as a contributing family member should do, without ever being asked. She had great focus and organization in her work on her dissertation and, sadly for us, earned her PhD and moved away. Even so we have retained our friendship, visiting her and her family, and our daughter, now 30 years old, considers Rebecca her older sister and has met her to travel together in the USA and Europe. All of this evolved because of how a complete stranger entered our lives and exceeded all expectations as an employee and became a valued friend. Rebecca has exhibited remarkable initiative and achievement in all things she assumes--whether child care, dog care, house care, earning a PhD or working as an academic, or interviewing refugees for an article. If she takes on a job, it will be done well. You will be lucky to have her.

Share This Profile